×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

BIBLE TRANSLATION MAGAZINE: All Things Bible Translation (April 2014)
     

BIBLE TRANSLATION MAGAZINE: All Things Bible Translation (April 2014)

4.7 7
by Edward D Andrews
 

See All Formats & Editions

The new translation philosophy is called dynamic equivalence, but that designation is very inadequate to cover all that modernizing translations actually do. In fact, equivalence is not usually, what these translations give. Usually they give a substitution or replacement for what the original says. Additionally, dynamic equivalent translators omit material from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

BIBLE TRANSLATION MAGAZINE All Things Bible Translation (May 2011) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
JayEss More than 1 year ago
This magazine looks to be a promising scholarly resource for the arm-chair Bible translators and genuine Bible readers alike! As I write this review I note that the March issue is also out, I look forward to catching up on those articles as well. I hope this same quality is maintained throughtout the life of the magazine! Kudos!
andy fordham More than 1 year ago
I love this magazine and look foward to it coming out every other month.loads of info on the original laguages and word searches
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Slowjoh More than 1 year ago
I would happily pay more for such a quality read.But like,as if i would tell them that.
Roger_McRay More than 1 year ago
I read the January edition too, and felt it had much to offer, with its great variety of articles. I found the articles in this edition to be well written, informative, and easy to understand. I like the great variety of articles. I look forward to the next edition.
James_7 More than 1 year ago
The magazine has a variety of articles. The thing that I liked most is they they were written for the regular folk. Also, most magazines do not have a hundred pages of articles, so you are really getting your money's worth. I am looking forward to the next issue.