×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Birthright
     

Birthright

4.3 145
by Nora Roberts
 

See All Formats & Editions

From beloved author Nora Roberts comes the #1 New York Times bestseller about shattering loss and shocking discovery—set in a small town nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains…

When five-thousand-year-old human bones are found at a construction site in the small town of Woodsboro, the news draws archaeologist Callie Dunbrook

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Birthright 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 145 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love a mystery and a good romance, this book intertwines both. I feel this is one of the best books Nora Roberts has written. Her family dynamics are expressed with great feeling, pulling the reader into the emotions of her writing. This is a difficult book to put down until the last page has been turned.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a VERY good book! Loved it! Had somm unexpected turns but thats what made it so hard to put down.
Ray080 More than 1 year ago
         Birthright is an absolutely entertaining book !!!       ..  Callie Ann Dunbrook signed up for an archaeological dig not knowing that she will end up digging up her very own life. While on her way to finding the truth about her birth, she got the people behind her abduction when she was just a baby worried on what she might find. They will go a long way to stop her from finding what she wanted. Lucky for her, her not so ex-husband, Jake, is looking out for her. It also shows how second chances work for relationships that went wrong the first time. Jake and Callie, Doug and Lana, Suzanne and Jay and of course Digger are the characters you won't surely forget :))
BookreaderBM More than 1 year ago
Once again Nora Roberts has written a story that you just don't want to put down ! I would recommended it to everyone that likes her books .The plot keeps you guessing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written. Keeps your interest all the way to the end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book! It is what you would expect from Nora Roberts! She is an awesome writer and has proved it again with this book! The characters and story line are great and kept me hooked and reading until I was finished with the book! A must read!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is a shame that a book as wonderful as Birthright has such a horrible narrator like Bernadette Quigley. I had the unfortunate chance to hear Ms. Quigley on the Three Fates audio and it was done so poorly, I actually returned it to the store. I didn¿t check to see who was reading Birthright, much to my chagrin. Ms. Quigley does not seem to have a range of voices to pull from, such as a fellow reader of Nora Roberts, Sandra Burr. In this reading Jake sounds like an eighty year old man and it¿s actually kinda creepy. Most of the male characters all have the same `voice¿ and you aren¿t sure who is supposed to be talking until their name is spoken. Ms. Quigley does an excellent job of reading Callie. She uses just the right amount of sarcasm in her voice and Lana is pretty well done too, but beyond that, it¿s terrible. I HIGHLY recommend the book, but stay far away from the audio!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nora Roberts knows what she is doing when she sits down and starts to tell a tale. The woman is truly talented and amazing storyteller because you are pulled in by the characters and the overwhelming plot she has cooking. Automatically you know you won't put it down till you finish the last sentence on the last page.
Anonymous 3 days ago
Calie,anthropologidt/archeologist discovers she was adopted while on a dig. In the process of pursueing for answers she discovers criminal activity involving kidnapping and black market babies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg I loved it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WritermomHB More than 1 year ago
Love in the Dig Nora Roberts writes wonderful romances and mysteries. They hold up very well through the years. This book, published in 2003, reads as well now, in 2015, as it did then. The story features several lines for the reader to follow, but the way the chapters are divided make that pretty simple. The characters are strong and entertaining. The romance and mystery makes the reader want to not put the book down. I enjoyed it very much, and I think those readers who enjoy Roberts’ writing and/or romance and mystery will, too. There is some sexual activity, but that is between love interests, and it is not graphic. Enjoy this book anytime.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would someone please tell be the lexile for this book need for english class thanks!!!! Just cant seem to find it! :) :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great plot! Very well developed and gripping. Real romances: she dealt with very relevant dynamics in human relationships including disappointment, withdrawal, distrust, superficiality, loss, forgiveness, hope. She really has a gift with interpreting/describing real life responses to tragedy to the extent where she pulls the reader completely into the lives of her characters. There is a long list of admirable, imperfect, easy-to-relate-to-characters in this book. Even the murdering antagonist has you rooting for them. All in all a thrilling read that I didn't want to end. There are some books that leave you empty, disappointed, even irritated. This book left me satisfied. Take the leap, spend the money, you'll echo my sentiments.
Farley0 More than 1 year ago
I think Nora Roberts is a trully talented author.She has wrote sevral books but Birthright is my favorite.I love that the book Birthright is a combonation of romance and mystery. It was hard for me to put down the book after I started reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago