×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bishop and the Pixies Book One: The Hunt Begins
     

Bishop and the Pixies Book One: The Hunt Begins

4.7 33
by Nathaniel Parkinson
 
The entire hidden magical world is in danger from an unknown foe. Former SAS commando (now daytime bodyguard to a powerful vampire) Bishop, and his team of three devious and mischievous Pixies are the 'ace in the hole' for the magical world. Together they make up a most unexpected, improbable and hilarious combat team. Follow their adventures as they travel the world,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bishop and the Pixies Book One: The Hunt Begins 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
BeEnchanted More than 1 year ago
As an retired SAS agent, Bishop now is gentleman's gentleman for a Master vampire. But his duites are far more than that. He is aided by 3 mischievous pixies in his operations. This book is the begining of their adventures. The characters are very likable, and if you don't actually believe in pixies, you will become a believer (they will win you over). This book is very well written and the story will keep you turning the page to see what happens next.
BookloverLD6 More than 1 year ago
Enter the world of Bishop and the pixies for a laugh out loud magical adventure that will leave you wanting more! Bishop and his team of pixie commandos are after a group of unknown creatures who have a hit list of magical beings. They must find a way to stop the attacks before they have a chance to exterminate all  the beings on their list. Great book filled with adventure romance and laughter. Colorful Characters including  the mysterious Bishop, pixies, witches, a sweet human named Louise and several highly trained retired elite soldiers. This unlikely team must stop this threat to not only magical creatures but humanity as well. Action and adventure are delivered with bullets, explosives and pixie bombs. Witty and skillfully written this author has done a fantastic job of delivering this story. Best book I've read in a long time. Do you believe in pixies because if not you've been warned! This one you don't want to miss :)
anita_63 More than 1 year ago
This book is an exciting and fun adventure full of humor, mischievous pixies, with a sweet romance and military action. Butler Bishop is the day protector to a powerful vampire, and the leader of an elite group of soldiers and three very willful pixies. When Bishop learns of a security threat to the magical world, his team sets out to battle the unknown enemy. He meets an intriguing woman, Louise Wilson, whom he is instantly attracted to. She immediately becomes involved in their mission. I absolutely loved this book. I found the story refreshing, fun and totally entertaining. The troublesome pixies are a constant source of amusement. I had a blast reading about their adventure. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading more about Bishop and the Pixies, and his elite combat group. I loved Willoughby and Melanthorpe.
_DVF_ More than 1 year ago
First off, I HAVE to thank Nathaniel for replacing the corrupt Amazon file for this book. I emailed him and he quickly sent me a non-corrupt file. That is so awesome!! Master 'S' and Louise better watch out!!! Bishop might be gaining ground with the ladies! A man that will protect and cook like he does... I wouldn't mind having him as my Butler!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great spin-off for Bishop! Very entertaining! Loved the humor of the pixies, loved the military RESPECT and details (I never thought i would find guns to be so interesting), loved the light sprinkling of romance w/out taking from the "guy" flavor of the book. Great read, can't wait for the next!
Lake-Witch More than 1 year ago
Delightfully witty and laugh out loud funny while still giving you a dose of thrill of a military fiction novel. You will love the Pixies! Well played, my dears! I didn't want to see this book come to en end. Congrats, Bish!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the beginning to a most wonderful adventure. Cheeky pixies, eccentric characters and a charasmatic Brit to die for! Just cannot get enough. I highly recommend this series of books. They are the most entertaining and intriguing books I have read in awhile!
Read-2-Imagine More than 1 year ago
I was really excited to read this spin off the Jolie Wilkins series by H.P. Mallory. I wish Master "S" would have been in it more. I love the Pixies. They are a riot and are great for a laugh.
CheeksCooper More than 1 year ago
I was so happy to find this treasure! A great read that will have you laughing out loud. The author does a great job of developing his characters and the story keeps your attention all throughout. I never put it down and can't wait until the next book. Bishop and his Pixies have become one of my favs.. Thank you Mr. Parkinson!
MurryLindal More than 1 year ago
What do you get when you put a British Butler, 3 ornery Pixies, a witch, and some guns and ammunition? A whole lot of laughs, shenanigans, and pixie bombs everywhere! Bishop and the Pixies is a super spin off of H.P. Mallory's Jolie Wilkins Series and even if you haven't read any of the Jolie books you can still pick up Bishop and the Pixies and enjoy a really awesome story! Mr. Parkinson takes the characters created in H.P.'s book and expands them into their own little world. So while Bishop really is a British Butler he is so much more. Having served in the military during several wars as a member of the Special Forces, Bishop is well versed in the art of covert operations. When Mark Twain turns up dead (for real this time) Bishop and the Pixies are sent to New England to investigate and find the culprits. What they do find is something none of them were prepared for. Not only does Bishop find the love of his life and one of the few people that are immune to magic, the Pixies steal (but forced to return) a pair of white tiger cubs and fall in love with a Moose and they are all surprised by the "new" magical entities that have turned up. Bishop calls in reinforcements by joining his retired, special forces team and the entire network of Pixies. Every magical being, including some Congressmen and woman and even a governor or two have all been forced into hiding because of the threat from the "new" magical entities. This is a fantastic book, with loveable characters and laughs on every page! If you need a good book to read while on vacation, waiting on the bus, or just a rainy day book then this is the book for you. Please check it out and beware if you decide you don't like it: The Pixies WILL find you and your house may never look the same. They have a tendency to really like polka dots!
TAB721 More than 1 year ago
Just finshed Bishop and the Pixies, I loved it. The story kept my attention through the whole book. It was exciting and full of humor and just a good read all the way around. I would recommend this book to everyone. I simply can't wait until the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What can i say just wow. This book had me holding my breath and laughing so hard i cried. By the end i wanted more, cannot wait til the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is funny, fast paced, and family friendly. It will grab you and hold you enthralled from the authors note to the last page and you will crave book 2
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book because I loved the Hp Mallory set and wanted more! It does not disappoint. Great characters, the Pixies are the bomb (no pun intended), and enough action and laughs to keep you wanting more!!
smbcSB More than 1 year ago
Iread this book based on the introduction from H. P. Mallory. I was NOT disappointed. The pixies are hillarious and steal the story. If you're intersted in a different paranormal story line, this is the book great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago