×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Black Friday
     

Black Friday

3.2 51
by James Patterson
 

See All Formats & Editions

The breathtaking suspense of Kiss the Girls and the authenticity of N.Y.P.D. Blue: Welcome to James Patterson's classic superthriller, Black Friday. A courageous federal agent, a powerful and resourceful woman lawyer--only they can possibly stop the unspeakable from happening. New York City is under siege by a secret militia group--and that's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Black Friday 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read every Patterson (except the two 'diary' books) novel, and this is not one of the best. It's dry, and unconnected. I wasn't really fond of either of the main characters, which makes it hard to care about what happens to them. It usually takes me one to two days to read Patterson, but I literally had to force myself to finish this book. His Cross series are definately his best books. I do like the 1st to Die series, and most of his other works. I DO NOT recommend : Thomas Berryman Number, Season of the Machete, The Lake House (although I did like When the Wind Blows),and this book. All the rest are good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okay I absolutely love James Patterson but I have put this book down probably 8 or 9 times and started another book instead. I thought it was a very slow paced book. I finally finished it and like the last 50 (if that) pages were good. I'm only 14, soon 15 and I have been reading his book since I was about 12. The first book I ever read was Along Came a Spider and I have been hooked ever since but if this had been the first I dont think I would have read any of the other books by him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't believe Patterson wrote this himself, trying to force myself to finish it but it is difficult! Not his usual style of writing, very slow & uninteresting.
maxsasha More than 1 year ago
First let me say that I love James Patterson's work and this book is no exception but the quality of the E book version is very poor. There are misused words and misspelled words throughout the book. This must be the result of the scanning of the book for E books but I certainly think someone should proof read it before it is released. I think James would be horrified at this version. This is one of his earlier works so I can only assume that not as much effort was expended before release. Sometimes you have to guess at the meaning of the sentence or word to understand what the intention of the sentence was.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LIKE JAMES PATTERSON, BUT WAS SO DISAPPOINTED IN THIS BOOK, LONG DRAWN OUT, BORING. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having terrorist bomb Wall Street and inflict terror all over New York should have made for a gripping read, but this goes downhill after an okay start. This story bounces around alot but really doesn't add up to anything. Time and again we're led to think that something interesting is about to happen but never does. I love the Alex Cross series but have been disappointed at his other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An excellent page turner!
airline_fcti More than 1 year ago
I absolutely enjoyed this book. I have just about every book James Patterson has written, primarily the Murder Club and Alex Cross series. I was held until the very last page in suspense. His method of writing remains su;perb. It is how he can feed you a little tidbit of information and just about the time yoiu think you have it figured out, some other informational twist changes everything. I highly recommend this book to anyone who really enjoys good mysteries without the plot being shown to early (actually it happens in the very end).
JeSuSfReAkLP More than 1 year ago
This was definitely not James Patterson¿s best. It failed to keep my attention at all. He is usually an amazing writer, but his talent does not show at all in this book. It was difficult for me to make it through the entire book because the majority is so slow moving and I just do not have the patience for it. When I read the plot and summary of the book, I was expecting a book with non-stop action and page turning events. I was very disappointed as I began to read the book though. I quickly realized that it was not what I expected to be. Instead, it was a very slow paced and confusing book to read and it was a struggle for me to get through. The characters didn¿t seem to develop very well at all. With most books, I feel like I know the character personally by the end of them. But, I feel like Hudson is still a stranger. He didn¿t seem to change much at all throughout the progression of the story and not much happened. Overall, it was a very boring and dull book. The ending was just as disappointing as the beginning. Patterson completely leaves you hanging and the story never really has a conclusion. The way the book is written just seems to make it a boring read. It does not capture anyone¿s attention or make you want to keep reading. I kept turning the page to read more and expecting it to get better, but it never did. I chose this book to read because I have truly enjoyed reading James Patterson¿s previous books. It definitely does not measure up to any of his other works. He could have done much better. It had a good plot, it was just written poorly and the story progressed way too slowly.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first james pattersons book i've read and i've loved it. I recomend it to everyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wall Street under attack! YIKES! This has an awesome plot line that changes dramatically from one topic to the next. Patterson portrays the life of a wall street personel while under the attack of terrorists.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Black Friday is the first James Patterson book I have ever read and I've been reading them ever since. It was hard to put this book down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Seems like I have read this one a long time ago? I have the impression that Patterson is stuggling to come up with another winner..and is failing. His last two books were poor. I had been a fan, but am moving away from his work.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Struggled through this one. An ending that sort of 'drops off', leaving the reader hanging. Expected better from Patterson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bogey-in-CA More than 1 year ago
Black Friday is certainly not beyond reality! James Patterson always keeps you on the edge of your seat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago