×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Black Rose (In the Garden Trilogy Series #2)
     

Black Rose (In the Garden Trilogy Series #2)

4.2 192
by Nora Roberts
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents the second novel of her In the Garden trilogy, as three women must discover the secrets from the past contained within their historic home…

A Harper has always lived at Harper House, the centuries-old mansion just outside of Memphis. And for as long as anyone alive remembers, the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Black Rose (In the Garden Trilogy Series #2) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 192 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I actually read the In The Garden books when they first came out. This is my second time around, and they are just as gripping as they were the first time. Roberts has earned her reputation as one of the greatest romance-suspense authors, and I'm never too bored with her books to read them again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good romance. Can't wait for the 3rd in the series!
GoodFictionLover More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this one very much...really, I like most anything Nora Roberts writes. A romance for a couple in their 40s would be difficult to write and she did a great job.
quaintinns More than 1 year ago
In the Garden (#2) series –set in Memphis, TN - listened to book on audio and the narrator was too southern and country for me which was annoying. The book in itself was ok; however, not as good as some of Nora’s newer books. Rosalind Harper, a 47 strong woman and queen Bof the mansion and owner of In the Garden, a nursery and thriving business. Newlywed Stella and new mother Haley live in the home, her stylish gay assistant, and her son in the guesthouse with some back stabbing southern women and vengeful ex-husband who keeps turning up. A ghost from the past Amelia is still making trouble (a man hater and past relative, whose lover stole her baby at birth as she was the mistress.) Rosalind hires Mitch and he and Rosalind fall in love and develop a romance, while investigating the ghost and how she died and her connection to the family. Most of the book is about attacks from the ghost Amelia to uncover the truth about the ghost in order to put her to rest. Not one of my favorite series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
might not be as good as the first but it still was a good continuation, can't wait until the next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kk.)) She stares into his eyes, the colors from the screen reflecting off her hair. ((Sry. Nook problems. Wifi is acting up))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Here i was thinking peter pan for multi res in case we get locked out
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
I was going to give this a 4 or 4.5 but thought how much I liked reading this and thought, eh 5 stars will do just fine. Anyway, I'm liking these new covers for this trilogy. Its just so beautiful and cozy and garden like, which makes sense. I like how with each book, you get the know the characters as the book focuses on them, with the Harper bride ghost and of course the romance. I don't read that much romance books. Except maybe now and then. This is one of those that I like to read when I'm either in a reading slump or want something different to read. I like how Roz is strong but at the same is likeable. Also Mitch is adorable and you get why Roz likes him. This was a pretty good sequel and looking forward to the next and last one in this trilogy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The absolute best trilogy ever written! I love Nora Roberts sense of humor and intelligence that are evident in all her books. Recommend reading this series from book #1 - book #3!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great read from Nora Roberts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A woman landed, knives weilded in her hands. "You are all pathetic. Little people behind NOOKs looking to screw over with others. Stupid, stupid, those who do this."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MollyJG More than 1 year ago
Nice story. People care about each other in it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BookwormReflects More than 1 year ago
Black Rose Book Two of In The Garden Trilogy By Nora Roberts Rosalind Harper married young to the love of her life, but life had other plans for her she was left widowed, years later as her children grew and moved on with their own lives she decided to get married again her second husband turned out to be a liar, a cheat, and a thief. Now at forty seven she is independent and has no intentions of every being married again but as she gets to know the man she has hired to investigate her family to find out who the Harper Bride is the more she fights the fact she is falling in love all over again. This book is not as a good as the first one, but was great in continuing the story of the Harper Bride. It’s not bad it is more of a classic romance with touches of the ghost as the ghost becomes more aggressive I think the ghost was scarier in the first book considering it focused more around two young children. This book is a great romance Nora Roberts is a fantastic romantic author and there is no wonder why she is such a bestseller and has so many books under her belt, I can’t wait to read the next book and see what happens concerning the Harper Bride and if they can appease the ghost once and for all. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
lovecavaliers More than 1 year ago
some is a little unbelievable but overall a good story in typical Nora Roberts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
angela_1876 More than 1 year ago
Very good read. Excellent series. Page turner, did not want to put down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book could not stopreading it till i was done just love hpw sttong and kind roz is
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book she was my favorite of the series, just the way she made the characters so realistic and i loved how heated things got with the ghost and her relationship with mitch :).