×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Blame it on Texas
     

Blame it on Texas

4.4 25
by Tori Scott
 
Logan Tanner shook the red dust of West Texas off his boots at the age of eighteen and hasn't looked back. Now he's back on the ranch and faced with having to protect his twelve year old daughter Katie, and his sister and her friend Megan Flynn. It's nearly more than one man can handle. He can't wait to get back to Dallas.

Megan Flynn immediately falls in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blame it on Texas 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never heard of this author before. What drew my attention was the Australian Blue Heeler, which is a wonderful breed. I can honestly say I enjoyed the story. After reading 20+ years romance stories start resembling one another. So, for me I have to really enjoy the characters. I loved the characters from Logan's manly but guilty manner to Meagan's compassion but can make up her own mind attitude. I will say this is not for younger readers. With Logan cursing just once in awhile and the small sensual scene. For adults however give it a try. I 'm glad I did. I just bought the next book that continues Carol and Jake story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I especially love that it takes place in my home state of Texas! I like the way the author, in my opinion, accurately protrays family values and Texan neighborly kindness. I felt like I was reading about people in my town. Can't wait to read more from this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whenever I take a chance on a new author to me, I don't expect to add it to my favorite list! This was a heart wrenching story at times, had love, and wonderful character's. Also, love making outside of marriage that was mild if you read romance novels, this was not the erotic type of describing each detail. I loved that there was an epilogue too. Well, worth your time and money. (Ljb)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Made me fall in love with Morris Springs....the typical water tower town where everyone has everyones back. Great love story. :-)
Rockport_rocker More than 1 year ago
Wonderful characters, warm relationships, great story and Texas!
juliesbookreview More than 1 year ago
Blame it on Texas (Lone Star Cowboys) Logan doesn't ever want to go back to his family's farm in Morris Springs, Texas. Too many bad memories and guilty feelings. But that is exactly what his sister is asking him to do. Come home and help take care of their dad, who recently had a stroke. He has a lot going on right now with his business and his ex-wife is avoiding his requests to see his daughter. He doesn't have time for this. His sister needs his help. So home is where he is going but he doesn't have to like it. When his sisters friend, Megan, shows up with his daughter and he knows things are going to change for everyone. So his sister asks her to stay for a few days. He has never felt like a part of Morris Springs and is surprised when everyone is pleased to see him back home and how eager everyone is to help when his daughter is kidnapped. He finally begins to understand that maybe it was him all along that didn't feel like he deserved to fit in and not the citizens of Morris Springs after all. His feelings for Megan seem to be growing with every day she is there. But still all he seems to want is custody of his daughter and to get back to Dallas and his business. Now back in Dallas he questions if this is really the life he wants or if he can finally go home for good. This is a good book that has just the right amount of something to keep you interested in whats happening and wondering what would happen next. The author did a great job of drawing you into the feelings of the characters so that you felt them yourself. It was an easy read that kept me engaged the whole time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed Megan and Logan's story. This 676 page read took us on a journey through pain, heartache, sexual tension and love. Well worth the time and .99¿
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best love story i have read in a long time true life
cinful1121 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book it was wholesome yet steamy, the characters were engaging and a total page turner straight to the end! I felt emotionally invested in this story from the begininng and was sent on an emotional roller coaster throughout. The author managed to write about serious life and relationship issues just as seamlessly as steamy sex scenes that raise your body temp a coupla degrees ;) I have read everything I can get my hands on by this author and have never been disappointed so I would gladly recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a good solid read! Get it, read it, enjoy as much as I did!
Lori_LT More than 1 year ago
Tori Scott writes wonderful stories full of suspense and wonderful characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a book I did not want to put down... Excellent characters, good (different) story line... Excellent flow and very believable... Best book of the last five I have read... Liked the book so much that I immediately bought another of Ms. Scott's books, Lone Star Justice, to read even though I have 47 new books backed up in my library... Tori Scott is an excellent story teller..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PureJonel More than 1 year ago
Oh my goodness!  I couldn’t put this one down for a second.  Scott mixes action and suspense alongside heartache and love to create a wonderfully complex experience for her audience.  She captures the essence of a working ranch perfectly and wraps it up in a will-they-won’t they tale like you’ve never seen before.  Scott’s descriptions are so vivid that she paints the ranch before you, allowing you to walk alongside the characters.  Each and every moment is extremely real and poignant.   The conflicts between family duty and what an individual wants stand out starkly in this tale.  It was a very unique and touching contrast.  It is not just part of the story, but also part of who these characters are intrinsically.  The main characters were such vivid and strong individuals, even if they were slightly misguided at times.  It was both heartbreaking and heart-warming seeing them come to terms with who they were versus who they want to be.  Their individual histories and combined present are so completely developed without sacrificing the storyline that you really get to know them.  I also thoroughly enjoyed the minor characters in the novel.  You really get a feel for this entire community.  I really can’t wait to get to know them better throughout the series.   Scott had me in tears and squealing for joy throughout.  This was the perfect mix of everything.  It may have been my introduction to Scott’s work, but it definitely won’t be my last foray into the wonderful world that she has created.   Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story and character reel you in. I'm from a small town like this one, so got to see a lot of my townfolk reflected here. Great job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS WAS THE FIRST BOOK I HAVE READ BY THIS WRITER,BUT IT WON 'T BE TBE LAST.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable, will have to read Carol and Jakes story .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago