×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Blind Alley (Eve Duncan Series #5)
     

Blind Alley (Eve Duncan Series #5)

3.8 96
by Iris Johansen
 

See All Formats & Editions

Wrapped up in a brutal investigation, Eve Duncan, the signature character of #1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen, walks into an obsessive killer’s trap . . . and enters into a deadly game that awakens her own darkest nightmares.
 
Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan puts a face on the victims of violent crimes. She’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blind Alley 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 96 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Eve Duncan Books and always look forward to the next one. It is nice to know that the plots change in all of them even if they might seem slow at the beginning
avid-readerCA More than 1 year ago
love the series, keeps you on the edge of your chair, later books in series are too short though so beware as costs only go up--still, am looking forward to next book
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read all the other Eve Duncan novels and have enjoyed them. I'm almost to the end of this one and it has been a real struggle. If I have anything else to read I leave it and return later. All the metaphysical stuff, Jane identifying with someone that died 2000 years ago, is just too far out there and not believable at all. I hope future novels don't follow suit.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book may have had a good plot but the more I read, the more it went no where. This is not another book about Eve. This is about 17 year-old Jane who talks and act like a 30 year-old femme fatale and Xena Warrior Princess roled into one teenager.
Guest More than 1 year ago
well, i had picked up 'Face of Daecption' and i loved it, so i read the sequel, 'The Killing Game' i also loved that so i decided to read the next one, 'Body of Lies' i loved that too, so the fourth book that had all the same characters in that order was 'Blind Alley' well i was kind of dissapointed. all the others were fantastic, i hope shes not losing her touch but i didnt care for it much, it took me longer to get threw it, like a week, which is long. she flirted w/ the idea of Jane and Trevor, and then just said 'nah, i wont let her be happy w/ someone' that was a dissapointment, but it wasnt that bad, just differant wwith a new main character but same story line. i guess i would still read it, but not like a hundred times like 'Face of Decption'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of I.J. BOOKS, and I have to say that this one is very diappointing. I am in the middle of the book right now, and I will finish it, but after reading the other reviews I have to agree that this one is a little far-fetched, and I hope the others to come will be more like the previous books that she has written.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed reading Iris Johansen's books in the past, especially the Eve Duncan series. I felt a bit let down with this one, however. I know the author intended that Jane and Eve SHARE the spotlight, but Jane completely ran over Eve instead! I found Jane a bit unbelievable and Eve a bit depthless. I'm sorry, Iris, but you'll have to do better with the next one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have never read an Iris Johanson book before and I probably never will again. This read like something I would have written in high school. The story line was weak and the constant dialogue was annoying. Even the way the people conversed was grating on my last nerve. If I had not paid for the book, I would have not finished it and not regreted it. I was not impressed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first novel that i have been able to put down and come back to. Normally i am unable to put down johanson novels she has me hooked...........not this time though. I hope the next one is more addictive.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I usually enjoy this authors writing but this book was so out of touch with reality that I couldn't enjoy it at all. Since I make myself finish what I start I finished the book but now that I see her next book is to be more of the same, I will not buy it.
Anonymous 8 months ago
The very beginning and the very end was great but the middle was very slow and boring...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Learned about Pompeii and Helena.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would say Blind Alley is interesting to a point but mainly due to the historical details rather than the very predictable plot. No surprises really. Also, the characters were quite flat. Eve comes across as a weakling and Joe seems like a scmuck. Jane is the main character here but she is not very believable. I might even say she seems a bit spoiled. Boring!!! Stephanie Clanahan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You know all Baileigh wants is sexm
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I forced myself to finish this book & seeing that the next one is also dealing w/Jane, I'll probably skip that one. Shame. I wanted to read the whole series in order, but I can't take another one like this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago