×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Blindsighted (Grant County Series #1)
     

Blindsighted (Grant County Series #1)

4.1 608
by Karin Slaughter
 

See All Formats & Editions

Gillian Flynn says, "Karin Slaughter is simply one of the best thriller writers working today."

A small Georgia town erupts in panic when a young college professor is found brutally mutilated in the local diner. But it's only when town pediatrician and coroner Sara Linton does the autopsy that the full extent of the killer's twisted work becomes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blindsighted 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 608 reviews.
Schmooby-Doo More than 1 year ago
The NOOK version: Worth the price! The characters are complex and flawed, and you are not sure what will happen to one of them, even at the end of the book. It is pretty graphic, with attention to detail, especially in the morgue. She describes her characters well, so you feel you are getting to know them. What I found really interesting is I wasn't sure how much I liked these people, no one was really someone you really rooted for. The author lets you in on details as the book progresses --- which was great! I didn't guess who the villain was until about halfway through and didn't guess why until towards the end. I would recommend this book, just beware --- it's pretty grisly in parts. If it were a movie, I'd probably rate it R or PG-13 at the very least.
FIYA More than 1 year ago
This is the best book I have read for the year thus far. It is so real. I love the details that are included in this book. This book is so detailed that when you read it it's like looking at a movie. AWESOME. About to ready her next novel "KISSCUT".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! This book was many different things. Pls note, it is quite graffic describing the murders. This did not bother me though. The book had a riveting plot with many twists. It had great main character development. The forensic parts were interesting. It was a real page turner, very scarry at times, thrilling, kept u guessing, well edited, a love trying to rekindle. GREAT JOB AUTHOR! I recommend this book highly if u enjoy serial killer mysteries! Vallie
VermeerJg More than 1 year ago
Author Karin Slaughter is new to me, but she's risen to the tip top of my list as the author to pick-up for a guaranteed page-flipper. Characters are imbued with depth without slowing the pace of action. Additionally, as someone who goes through mysteries like 'Chicklets', it's not that easy to surprise me & definitely not easy to shock me. Karin Slaughter routinely does both.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I enjoyed the plot of the book there was WAY too much foul language. It still would have been a good book without that. It's also extremely graphic, not a read before bedtime book. I wish I could get a refund.
Chelsea Weaver More than 1 year ago
Great read! Couldnt put it down!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great. Easy to follow. Connect with characters. Good twists. I recommend it. Great read and a fascinating ending.
franFDG More than 1 year ago
I loved this book - had a hard time putting it down. You won't be disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldnt stop reading it! Great story, though it gave me the creeps! Some gruesome, but "love-to-be-scared" moments...admittedly my favorite kind of book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eexcellent book with a lot of suspense and several twists to keep you guessing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! Cant wait to read the rest of the series!!!!!
VcSayegh More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down!! It was a very exciting piece of literature. This is a book that I will read again in a few months!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just stumbled on this author and this book has a great start and kept me on edge. Then it slowed and made me irritated that Sara could be such a stupid smart person. Now the end happened so fast and a little unbelievable. Overall not a bad read. It was good enough that I'll try the next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very graphic a little sick and twisted but i loved it!! Enjoyed it til the end. Great surprises til the end. Scary which i enjoyed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book kept me on the edge of my seat from the start! Great book, and highly recommended!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it
indianabookworm More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. Holds interest all the way through. Excellent!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast paced pageturner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me on the edge of my seat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story..can't put t down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and author. Kept you guessing until the end. Very riveting...a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
booksonmynook More than 1 year ago
This was really a great book. Karin Slaughter never disappoints. 
ravenmama1021 More than 1 year ago
I loved this fast moving book. It literally grabs you from the start!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm reading this series again I love it!