×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Blood Games
     

Blood Games

3.5 10
by Richard Laymon
 

See All Formats & Editions

A group of four former college friends hold a reunion at an abandoned summer camp, only to find they're sharing the camp with a maniac.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blood Games 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a diehard Richard Laymon fan, and BLOOD GAMES is my favorite book of his. Incredibly underrated, this book will seem like a bit of a departure when you compare it to his other books. Here Laymon focuses on a group of women, who think they're in for some spooky fun at an abandoned cabin. Unfortunately for them, the cabin is not abandoned. Laymon then shifts from past to present, mixing the girl's past adventures with their current nightmare situation. It's a very engaging story at times creepy, atmospheric, and even funny. All five women are different, and all very likeable in their own way. This is not a book filled with gore like many of Laymon's other books, but it is immensely entertaining, and what the story lacks in gore, it makes up for in quality of story and character.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first Laymon book I ever read and it was awful. I never read another one until years later and I could not believe that they were written by the same person. I have since read about 10 of his books and all have been great. I am not sure what happened with this one but it was very dull compared to his other books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
my second laymon book. liked how the book flashed between present and past. i expected a bit more from the ending though. i am hooked on this author.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Of the three laymon books i've read, this was the worst. I think i realize now that I'm not a fan of Richard Laymon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this book was just awesome. The characters were great like all his other books. I read it in about 9 hours without putting it down! It kept my attention and I thought it was really cool how he told the stories of their adventures in college when they first got together. In other words AWESOME.