×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Blood Trinity (Belador Series #1)
     

Blood Trinity (Belador Series #1)

4.0 285
by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dianna Love
 

See All Formats & Editions

Supernatural warriors bound by an extraordinary code of honor face an ultimate test of loyalty in the exciting new paranormal thriller from New York Times bestselling authors Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love.

Atlanta has become the battlefield between human and demon. All her life, Evalle Kincaid has walked the line between the two. Her origins unknown,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blood Trinity 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 285 reviews.
CarrieJameson More than 1 year ago
They've knocked it out of the park with this one. This is the best book I've read in years--and that's across all genres. I've been a fan of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love's BAD agency series for a while now. I was so surprised to find their blended writing voices so compelling, and can't wait for each new installment in that series. But to be honest, I was worried about this new Belador series because it's urban fantasy, and I've read some UF that I really don't like. I had NO reason to worry. I got this book as an advance copy at an event I attended in Atlanta. The writing is fast-paced, and the characters are the most compelling of any this duo has created. You will fall in love with Evalle, Tzader, Quinn and the rest of the Belador warriors. I'm not giving spoilers, but just WAIT until you meet Feenix. And Grady. OMG. I read this book the first night I got it--stayed up all night--and I've read it again since then. These authors have won me to urban fantasy with their awesome world and characters. Kenyon and Love have hit their stride with the Beladors. This is a must-read.
BookThriller More than 1 year ago
Absolutely love this book. Blood Trinity rocks! I couldn't put it down once I started reading it and stayed up all night reading this book. I really can't wait to read more books in this new series!
Kestrelle More than 1 year ago
I have to preface this by saying I've never before felt so negatively about a book that I felt the need to review it. Typically I'm a read and let read sort of person. But this book was so poorly written, with juvenile spelling choices and a huge over-population of characters, that it nearly demands comments from me. The protagonist, Evalle, is completely unbelievable. The plot jumps randomly from place to place, with no cohesiveness, and has huge, gaping holes that lack information that would pull the book together.Why, for instance, does Evalle feel so strongly about upholding a vow toward the people who have treated her badly? And why does she have a gargoyle? The "cute" spellings (Nyght for Night and Feenix for Phoenix) are immensely patronizing to the reader. Being a bit of a fan for Sherrilyn Kenyon and having read several of her books, I was definitely disappointed with this book and have no interest in reading more of the series.
IronmanReads More than 1 year ago
I'm a big Briggs fan and have just found another series to read. Great action and characters. I like the idea of three main characters - Evalle, Tzader and Quinn. It offers a lot of possibilities with future stories. Thumbs up on this one.
bridget3420 More than 1 year ago
I got this book in the mail yesterday and I stayed up all night to finish it. What I love most about Blood Trinity is that it has an original, fresh approach to the paranormal. If you ask me, this is one of the best urban fantasy books out there and I'm anxiously awaiting book #2!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I get annoyed every time i see a kenyon book with diana love stamped on it. she may be a great author on her own and i can't blame her for ruining a kenyon book as i donot know who does what...that being said anything that kenyon puts out solo i have found readable and most of the time enjoyable i have not been able to get through even one joint effort book. maybe im just too used to her unique style
gl More than 1 year ago
Blood Trinity is the first in the new Belador series and introduces us to a world where there are demons and supernatural beings from different worlds walking among us. The ability to move to our time and to the past also exists and is wielded by the more powerful beings. The supernatural beings are largely hidden -- they have developed ways to communicate and to keep their identity from the regular humans just as the Beladors strive to protect all humans. This world is not without discrimination and strife and intrigue. We learn that those of mixed heritage are not just looked down upon but mistrusted. Evalle Kincaid is the first person of mixed heritage that we meet and our first impression of her is that she's terrified that the others will learn of her difference. Despite the personal risks that she faces, she is willing to divulge this "flaw" to save the lives of the other Beladors. Kincaid proves herself to be honorable, brave and loyal -- while those who claim her loyalty have been weak. Without disclosing what happens, the book involves a powerful object with a will of its own, historical enemies that have suddenly acquired power, and personal rivalry that puts cooperation at risk. There are undertones of romance and satisfying action scenes. Overall, Blood Trinity is a gripping start to a new series. I look forward to reading more about Evalle Kincaid and the next installment in the Belador series. ISBN-10: 1439155828 - Mass Market Paperback $7.99 Publisher: Pocket; Original edition (October 19, 2010), 528 pages. Review copy provided by the publisher.
RomanceBookJunkies More than 1 year ago
Blood Trinity is the first book in the new Belador series by Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love. I was very excited about starting this book. The Belador series is about several new species never heard of before making the series totoally original. Evalle, the main character, is a mix of two powerful species which makes her very strong and dangerous with special powers of her own. Unfortunately, most of her tribe treat her as an outsider and look for every opportunity to put her back in a cage. Evalle trusts noone in the beginning but as the story progresses she finds that she can trust a few and needs their trust in order to find out the truths about what's really going on. Someone is in Atlanta trying to set her up so that she's given the ultimate punishment, worst than death. Evalle is partnered up with a man named Storm that has special powers of his own such as the ability to tell if your lieing. Evalle of course takes offense and thinks that he is sent to spy on her and get proof that shes a danger to society. She is also attracted to this mysterious man and wants so badly to trust him but knows that she can't, even after he has helped her keep her secrets several times. You are going to feel touched by Evalle's character because she is innocent but being blamed or suspected for everything. This book was exciting, suspenseful, well written, full of action and a great typical urban fantasy. The worldbuilding was done in a way that I never felt overwhelmed with all the different species and such. I would reccommend this book to fans of urban fantasy. This book contains no sexual interations except a few kisses so if you like a clean story this book is for you. Having said that I liked this book but I didn't love it. I love romance and I always have trouble with urban fantasies because of this. Urban Fantasies rarely have strong romance elements. But, I still know a great story when I read one so don't forget to check out this book.
harstan More than 1 year ago
As they have done for centuries, the Belador protect humans from the others like demons. However, the Belador are not a tolerant species as half-breed Evalle Kincaid knows s first hand; being a scorned outsider by those she has lived with all her life. In fact, Evalle knows most of the tribe would prefer her dead or locked away as a half-breed is distrustful worthless trash and she more so as her heritage is unknown. A demon attacks and claims a young woman. With no one else to blame, the tribe points at Evalle as a convenient scapegoat. Now she must prove her innocence knowing a clans person set her up and betrayed the tribe. At the same time Atlanta burns as rumor flies of an ancient powerful magical artifact surfacing. While her former tribe mates chase her in the underground of Atlanta, Evalle must prevent the day of reckoning that will begin the end of days for humans and Beladorans if demons obtains the magical stone before she possesses it and finds someplace safe to leave it. The opening to the world of Belador is an exhilarating romantic urban (and rural) fantasy that makes this new realm seem real especially the interweaving in Utah and Atlanta. The story line contains several subplots that come together into a delightful cohesive tale though at times can be slowed down with the depth of this realm created by Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love. Still with a strong cast especially the beleaguered outcast who has to save the world before she can save herself, fans will enjoy this terrific saga. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I normally enjoy Sherrilyn Kenyon and have enjoyed her Dark Hunter series but this book was just all over the place with no hint of which direction it wanted to take.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ended up hooked. Can't wait for next chapter to come out.
KahlanMercy More than 1 year ago
Beladors Book One Evalle Kincaid is having a pretty bad week. She's trying to find out who is behind the attack on a human woman that is made to look like an Alterant attack, save two young witches, and work with VIPER to find a mystical stone lost in Atlanta two years ago. When she is called before a Tribunal because another female Alterant has shifted, she loses what little hope she had. Paired with an unknown entity, Storm, she searches for the Ngak Stone and a way to save herself at the same time. If you're looking for a new urban fantasy series with different heroes and monsters than usual, this is the book for you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ditto on female hero
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book. It was different and really had you wanting to read more.