×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Blue Djinn of Babylon (Children of the Lamp Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of The Blue Djinn of Babylon (Children of the Lamp Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of The Blue Djinn of Babylon (Children of the Lamp Series #2)
     

The Blue Djinn of Babylon (Children of the Lamp Series #2)

4.3 29
by P. B. Kerr
 

See All Formats & Editions


From acclaimed thriller writer Philip Kerr comes the second volume in this imaginative adventure trilogy about a twin boy and girl who discover they are descendants of a djinn, or genie.

John and Philippa Gaunt, twelve-year-old twins who have recently discovered themselves to be descended from a long line of djinn and in possession of magical powers, continue on

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blue Djinn of Babylon (Children of the Lamp Series #2) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loki_96 More than 1 year ago
This series is fun to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is highly accurate to what was the present when it was written. This books relates to something we all have heard of, genies.It relates to things you know and understand and grasps you until the end leavinf you sometimes breathless.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i was really excited when i got this book because i thought that it was gonna b really good but i was extremely dissapointed i hated it there was no action and the storyline was terrible
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
i absaloutly love these books, im already reading the fourth one and almost done with it too...these series are exiting, adventurous and everything put together...this is truly a book worth to read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent series!! I read the first book and I was absoloutly captivated. The second book is just as thrilling.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kerr sets an amazing plot in this sequel to The Akhenaten Adventure. The Story makes you want to read more!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book I've ever read. I thought the 2nd book in the series was, but this beats it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's about time some wrote a sensible book about a djinn.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Twilight and New Moon are the best books ever!!!!!!!!! these books are by stephenie meyer! the best author ever
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is soo good!I've read it three times,and haven't gotten tired of it.I totally recommend it to everyone!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a fantastic blend of the average teenager's life, such as with bullies, freinds, and parents, and the magical world of Djinn. I would definatly advise this book as a MUST read. It was really fun to read. I couldn't put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i love this series the writing is great ohh my dwag (gawd backwards my word not yours) i'm a really picky reader it could have a great story line but if it's not worded the waaaay i like it putv down the book i go but with this book i was sucked into it like a vacum took me only a day
Guest More than 1 year ago
...on the front of this book I would add a warning: makes smoking appear appealing and cool to children! I do not agree with those parts of both books. Please inform your children. Aside from that, I absolutely loved these books for the fast adventure, interesting realistic and believable characters. The continuity is excellent. But I did like the first one the best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK ALTHOUGH IT HAD A RATHER SLOW BEGINNING
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was exciting! I couldn't put it down! (and this was in Hawaii...) I nearly burst to tears when I thought Alan and Neil died. The only part i thought was...strange or too short. Was when John was fighting whith Philippa, he just threw water at her and she turned back to normal. I was expecting a little more. But overall, it was really good. An dI can't wait for the next one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is equaly as good as the first! I'm a fantasy lover and this is truly one of the finest pieces i read. I realy recomend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the greatest book, I have ever read!While I was reading it, I could not put this book down! I recommend this to anyone who's loves Fantasy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you love stories with adventure, and suspense this is the one for you!