×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Blue-Eyed Daisy
     

A Blue-Eyed Daisy

4.2 8
by Cynthia Rylant
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ellie Farley's father, Okey, drinks too much, mostly because he hasn't been able to work since he was injured in a mining accident. He hasn't been able to hunt, either, so it's strange when he brings home a hunting dog, a beagle named Bullet.

But Bullet is only the first odd thing that happens to Ellie the year she's eleven. She sees a favorite uncle go off to war;

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blue-Eyed Daisy 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I rember reading this book when i was 10yrs old i rember thinking i hope i stay ten lol
Zuri Martin More than 1 year ago
Such a good book depressing but it goes to the sole
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okey is Ellie`s father and he hurt his arm in a coal mine and has drinked ever sence. One day Okey brngs home a beagle. They decide to name him Bullet. One day in the winter her favorite uncle (uncle joe) goes off to war.She decieds to make hand colored cookies for her Christmas present.Her BFF Carolyn has a birthday party and she recives her first kiss by Harold. Another boy in her class gets killed. Okey drives his Truck off a cliff and is in the hospital and Ellie prays to the bible and hopes for her father recover. She gets her prayers anwsered. She walks the opsite way up the road and meets her elderly neighbor and the have strawbeery biscuits and talks about her fathers accidents.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I feel that this story could be fiction, in some ways, and nonfiction is some ways. How? You'll see.....
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book in a day and when you get to the end (the part about her father) you might (depending on how you react to sad things cry.......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have the book in real life, but didnt read it yet
Erin Kahnis More than 1 year ago
I cant wait to read?????? The reviews look good. . .