×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Blue Skies
     

Blue Skies

4.2 110
by Robyn Carr
 

See All Formats & Editions

Nikki Burgess survived a terrible marriage and a worse divorce. She's just about given up hope of ever finding happiness. But when her ex-husband suddenly dies, she gets custody of her kids again—and a chance to start over.

Dixie McPherson, on the other hand, has had way too much love. She has eleven tennis bracelets, dozens of trinkets, piles of sexy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Blue Skies 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 110 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not on par with Virgin River books. This book, written several years ago, shows how Robyn Carr's writing has improved since. It is largely descriptive narrative going into detail about how an airline start up works. Although that's fairly interesting it drags in parts. Meantime there wasn't nearly enough character interaction and dialog for me. Nikki the main character, is an interesting woman and the book does reveal some of the problems women face in the work place. As for the problems a working mother might experience unexpectedly getting custody back of a teenage daughter and young son after four years--not so much. Nikki has two incredibly helpful best friends who, along with Nikki, are relationship challenged. At the end of the novel all three are neatly set up in good relationships that just sort of happen rather than grow (Nikki's friend Dixie's relationship is somewhat more developed than the other two). As with Carr's other books, Blue Skies, is full of good, admirable characters (and one well described jerk) but I just felt I was told too much about them rather than having their personalities revealed through action in the book
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a completely delightful novel I read in one sitting. I felt like the characters were personal friends and the details of creating a startup airline felt utterly authentic. Beautifully written, funny and wise, this is a book for anyone who loves great entertainment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book. Robyn Carr keeps her characters so real and we can relate to many of them. Keep up the good work.
salvadore57 More than 1 year ago
Good yet refreshing allows readers to indulge!
Guest More than 1 year ago
In Phoenix forty-seven years old, wealthy tax law specialist Drake Cameron apparently dies of a massive coronary though he seemed in perfect health. His fourteen year old daughter April found his boy in their bathroom. His ex-wife commercial pilot Nicole Burgess knows that the funeral does not have that many attendees because when the domineering Drake labeled a person as an enemy combatant, they would be freed from Gitmo fast, regardless of the alleged incident. She felt lucky to escape with her sanity from their marriage but still feels depression and guilt that she lost custody of her children to him.......................... Drake¿s nasty lawyer informs Nikki that her former spouse left his children with nothing and even her child payments vanished without a trace. She is irate and her trust in men is devastated further. She marvels how her airline¿s friend Dixie McPherson can still seek about everlasting love. As a potential dangerous situation occurs with lives on the line, Nikki learns loving relationships with no time for hatred and ire are what matters, but will she and her copilot live longer enough for her to display the lesson learned?................................ BLUE SKIES is an engaging character study that provides insight into airline personnel. The story line predominantly soars with Nikki as the pilot, but also adds depth by a solid glimpse at Dixie and another pal. The suspense comes late in the plot, but besides adding tension, this is the device that enables Nikki to finally see clearly the BLUE SKIES smiling at all she has. This is one author who proves a Carr can fly............................. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous 16 days ago
At harry potter and myth res 1. Leader deathfang
Anonymous 24 days ago
Strugles in camp and passes out
Anonymous 3 months ago
VERY ANNOYING!!!!!!!!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Get out of here cloudstar bobstar in da house
Anonymous 9 months ago
Walks in very slowly unsure of new place and weird smelling cats. Cant see so no idea were she is.
Anonymous 9 months ago
He padded in.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Sits silently in a tree watching Blacksoul with her neon blue eyes. Her jet black and dark gray fur swayed gently in the breeze. ( read my bio peeps )
Anonymous 9 months ago
Well well well my brother put a bad reputation on my name and now everyone hates me and my mate quite rp so this is the only plave i have left to go and die peacefully cause once this character dies haha i leaveing rp for ever.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first book that I have read of hers.I have 2 different series of hers.not real excited about reading them.the book I read was a stand alone book.I hope that her series are better. It wasn't a page turner.took 3 days to read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Story of 3 best friends and how they help each other through tough times. Nikkie, Dixie & Carlisle (not like the virgin river series)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have really liked all the books that I have read by Robyn Carr, but Blue Skies was exceptional and in an unusual setting. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello. Hopefully you have come here if you are a demigod from my camp. I have decided that camp is too boring. There are no wars and that is the way it should stay. But to me it is boring to sit around and make weapons. Thats why I am leaving camp. I wiil scout for demigods in different places.If you have any questions then tell me at the main cabin or council because i will check in every so often. I will reply where ever u post it. Good luck.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Takes a deep breath.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Watch me." The stu<_>pid mouse dashed under a bush. Jaguarpaw follows. She could hear it. She crouched down, but put her feet lightly on the ground. She dashed & through it up in the air to Shardpaw. "Get it!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can I join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was used to review the book, not use it as a chat room it is annoying.
Gramma65 More than 1 year ago
I read some of the reviews and no this is not the Virgin River Series it is completly different and it is a wonderful book just as they are. I enjoyed it so much I am re-reading it now so I can enjoy everything I read so fast. This book is a must read. Thank you Robyn Carr
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago