×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bluestone Homecoming
     

Bluestone Homecoming

3.9 51
by MJ Fredrick
 

War correspondent Leo Erickson returns to his hometown of Bluestone Lake, Minnesota, when his parents notify him his young son is having trouble fitting in at school. Leo doesn’t know how to be a single parent since the death of his wife, and he certainly has no desire to return to Bluestone. But he needs a place for his son, a place where he’ll be with

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bluestone Homecoming 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
mommybooknerd More than 1 year ago
I first need to start by saying that I enjoyed this novel very much, but had a visceral reaction to it. I have thought about what I would want my husband and kids to do if I ever passed away and struggle with thinking about them moving on and having another "mother". I was so consumed by this that I finished the book in a few hours. Fredrick beautifully captured the hold grief can have on you, how selfish and raw is can be. Leo could not see past his own grief of losing his wife and felt unable to help his son, Max, deal with the emotions of losing his mother so he escaped into his work out of town. Fredrick created a wonderful story that illustrates that grief can totally encapsulate somebody until they are ready to let go and move on. How in times of grief people can come together and build back relationship by remembering and not running away. The novel is quickly paced, allowing you to really get drawn into the characters. I cannot wait to see where this series will take us, with a touch small town, a dash of fun and a whole lot of romance BLUESTONE HOMECOMING is a 4 star read you will really enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too much graphic sex
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
what a sweet story. loved the char actors and hope for more. ggs. Pa.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Glad it was free, but the story seemed lifeless. k.m.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great raining day read. Cute love story with a predictable ending. Found myself skipping pages. Dont think I will order there second book but I am curious about Quinn and Lilly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a little more detailed sex than necessary but good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written true love story. Can not want to read the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can skip over the sex scenes if you are offended by them. Thats what i did. I focused on the story. Touching scenes between leo and max. Sweet love story. Will read more from this author
happy15 More than 1 year ago
The story is so real it makes you feel you are there
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is nothing about MJ's "Bluestone Homecoming" that would make you say, "Gee, that was a great book," but on the other hand, it's not a bad book. However, this should be classified as "Authorship 101" to be honest. It's good, but doesn't really have any unexpected twists; most "next chapters" are very predictable; and the conclusion is as vanilla as you can get, with maybe a sprinkle of chocolate, if you know what I mean. I didn't dislike the book ... but I certainly would not rave about it. MJ needs to polish the writing style, create some new twists or at least put some surprising twists to make the reader want to continue turning pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet story. Interesting that it is told from the male perspective.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very sweet but short. LOVE IT?