×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bobby and Jackie: A Love Story
  • Alternative view 1 of Bobby and Jackie: A Love Story
  • Alternative view 2 of Bobby and Jackie: A Love Story
     

Bobby and Jackie: A Love Story

3.5 63
by C. David Heymann
 

See All Formats & Editions

From New York Times bestselling author C. David Heymann, an in-depth and controversial look at the much talked about but never fully revealed relationship between Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis and Robert F. Kennedy.

Few writers have immersed themselves in the world of the Kennedys as completely or successfully as C. David Heymann, whose Jackie Kennedy Onassis

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bobby and Jackie 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought the book because I was an integral part of the Kennedy era. I worked for RFK's campaign in college. I found the book to be "all over the place" and not a concise, accounting of how the "love story" progressed. There were some interesting parts but it appeared to be more of an expose of who was sleeping with whom. I was dissapointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was going to be a love story between Bobby and Jackie. Instead it was just a book detailing all the sordid affairs that all the Kennedy's had. I couldn't even finish reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
http://www.thedailybeast.com/blogs-and-stories/2009-07-24/david-heymanns-kennedy-fantasies/full/ It took writer Andrew Goldman only a little fact checking to find multiple, serious errors of fact in Heymann's book. This is not the first time Heymann has been revealed to be a liar in print (see below). You'd think Simon & Schuster would have fact checked this book, particularly with this author's history of playing fast an loose with the truth. For the full, detailed, sourced article, to to the link. It's too long to post here. But here's the gist: The new book Bobby and Jackie: A Love Story, which claims the two Kennedys had an affair, relies on a dead witness, improbable happenstance, and a view into the Kennedy compound that was physically impossible. One of Heymann's previous books was recalled by the publisher due to lies: ... a 1982 incident in which Random House was forced to pulp 58,000 copies of Heymann's book about Woolworth heiress Barbara Hutton because of a factual error. It probably also didn't help his case that a handwriting expert pronounced as fakes the journals Heymann said Barbara Hutton had given to him. Manhattan DA Robert Morgenthau ended up investigating Heymann.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a great read but it was not all true. This is a fictional book. The things in this book are not all true, its what the author assumed happend.
legalsnoop More than 1 year ago
For anyone interested in the Kennedys or Jackie O, this is a great read! I'm not much for writing on books of this nature, but it was a good book. I wish that the "affair" had not happened because I believe you hurt good people with love afairs. I'm sure Ethel knew about the sexual exploits of Bobby and Jack, but it should not have been shoved in her face by being in the "family". Grief is not an excuse for what happened. I believe from reading the book that they really knew each other and might have been good for each other had they not already been married. I also believe it is the reason Jackie married Onassis which was a shame for all involved. Onassis had no love for Jackie either so the whole marriage was a sham. It is truly amazing what we do as adults. I believe the Kennedys could have done so much more if they had been able to put aside their private lives once in a while and this book proves it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even if this is all fiction I still could not put the book down! It made me want to learn more about the Kennedys and that time period. Loved it!
MaryPeterson More than 1 year ago
WOW this book really has created alot of buzz ! It is a quick history lesson during an exciting time. The 60's! Heymann really captures the era in a quickpaced read full of interesting tidbits. Whats up with all you "haters" out there. Review the book and stop attacking the writer.You only sound like a bunch of whiners and wannabees. Get the book , read it and see for yourself. Heymann is a gifted writer. I loved this book !
Pegster67 More than 1 year ago
After reading this book, one could easily understand how Bobby and Jackie could enter into a relationship forged by their grief. This book pulls back a few layers and exposes us to a rather touching, albeit sometimes difficult, relationship.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why would a stupid guy come and kill a nice president
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't know if this is true or not, but VERY INTERESTING.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Undeniably interesting, but is it true? All the people in this book certainly got around.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When the whole JFK-Monroe thing first came up, someone said, "Oh, that certainly explains a lot. Do you think one of the Kennedys had her killed?" I had said if not JFK, than probably poor, longsuffering Jackie, because, I mean. And then the reply was "No, probably Robert. He's the conniver." I denied this, thinking, dear God. He's the only good Kennedy, isn't he? Well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jacksmomJM More than 1 year ago
Loved the book, just when I thought I knew everything about JFK/Jackie and Bobby, boy was I wrong. Very informative, I just could not stop reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago