×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bones of a Feather: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery
     

Bones of a Feather: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery

4.3 28
by Carolyn Haines
 

See All Formats & Editions

When PI Sarah Booth Delaney and her partner and best friend, Tinkie, take on Monica and Eleanor Levert as clients, they don't have much hope of solving the case. The wealthy heiresses of Briarcliff in Natchez, Mississippi, claim that a family necklace worth four million dollars has been stolen, and they think that they can hurry the insurance payout if a reputable

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bones of a Feather 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Bhakti11 More than 1 year ago
This was my first book of this series and I was shocked to realize that this was the 11th of these terrible tales! The heroine is so absolutely stupid, ridiculous and insipid that I wanted to shout obscenities at her the farther the book progressed. Totally unbelievable. Some authors make insipid and girly into funny (take Sookey Stackhouse for example) but this had absolutely no humorous saving grace anywhere in the entire book. And the random throwing in of the ghost that had nothing to do with the plot was gratuitous as a pandering to the paranormal craze. Sad that I wasted my time on this book!
nuyear75 More than 1 year ago
This series is written by an amazing author! Ms. Haines not only has written the Sarah Booth Delaney series, she has written many "dark" stand alones. BONES OF A FEATHER is fun to read and made me laugh many times. The characters are well written as is the story line. If you like mystery, comesy and romance then this is a book and a series for you to read. Be sure to pick up THEM BONES if you ave not yet started the series, start from the beginning and you will be hooked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I do believe that it is a awesome book for thosebwho wnt to read it please do it is very good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love what Carolyn Haines has done with this series. You get attached to the charavters and the lives they lead. I will continue to follow Sarah Booth and friends as long as Ms. Haines continues to bring her to life!!! Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TheShort1 More than 1 year ago
I'm hooked. I've read all the "Bones" books, and feel like the main characters are family. This is a good exciting mystery, and a fun read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i have read all the books in this series and will continue. fun light reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SueR58 More than 1 year ago
Bones of a Feather is full of twists and turns. I couldn't figure them all out until almost the end. Great book. Can't wait for the next one in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first Delta Murder -Sarah Booth Delaney book I have read and I cannot wait to read the ones I missed. Loved the characters, the spooky ones not to much, but all the others were great. I had chills trying to figure out what was going to happen next. The end was a real mystery thriller. Lots of twists and turns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
suzatm07 More than 1 year ago
I could not put this down it left you almost breathless with the pace and the twist and turns!
carly6996 More than 1 year ago
Once I started reading this book I couldn't put it down! I read the entire thing in one day. I found the Delta Murder series a couple years ago and very impatiently await each new release. Carolyn never disappoints! She is a wonderful author and person. She suports many great casues and takes time for her readers. I continue to be an adoring fan. <3