×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Book One of the Travelers (Pendragon: Before the War Series #1)
  • Alternative view 1 of Book One of the Travelers (Pendragon: Before the War Series #1)
  • Alternative view 2 of Book One of the Travelers (Pendragon: Before the War Series #1)
     

Book One of the Travelers (Pendragon: Before the War Series #1)

4.6 43
by D. J. MacHale (Created by), Carla Jablonski
 

See All Formats & Editions

Before Bobby Pendragon.
Before Saint Dane.
Before the war . . .

Every territory of Halla has a Traveler. They lived for years—some even for decades—before learning of their true destiny. What was life like for Bobby Pendragon’s fellow Travelers before they joined him in the fight to save every time and place that has ever existed? What

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Book One of the Travelers (Pendragon: Before the War Series #1) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Antram_lover More than 1 year ago
This will be good for any hardcore Pendragon Fan. I doubt a new comer to the series will pick it up and enjoy it, not knowing the importance behind each character, but a returning fan will. How exciting will it be to learn about the Travelers before they laid their life on the line for Halla? This book series will bring an interesting insight to the Travelers.


About the Pendragon series itself:

If you have not started the adventure of Bobby Pendragon yet, stop reading this and go start that! Why? Because it is a really good book. Not only does it have interesting characters, both evil and good, but it also has morals. It brings up the subject of when you cross the line between evil and good, about giving something your all, about death and losing loved ones, about when you want to just give up?
Still not hooked?
There is this really cool evil guy named St. Daine, except he isnt a Saint at all. This fascinating character makes you just want to jump up and take a swing at him yourself, and when Bobby on Zadaa gets the upperhand...... i guess you'll have to find out about that yourself...
or the betrayal on Quillian? read about it! its awesome!

Well, i hope i have convinced you to read them. If not, you dont know what you are missing =]
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good after series series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I knowwho the guy was Uncle press this is where they got sent back and forgot every thin or alternate time frame inside the on we know
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally EPIC!!!!!!!!!! ________________
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1. Not predicatble, on veelox he actually lost. Normally in book its the "happily ever after" kinda thing. 2. This book is constantly in some sort of action and "exites" the imagination. 3. THIS IS THE BEST FREAKIN BOOK EVER. YOU CANT EVEN TRY TO ARGUE THAT.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havnt read these books yet but I have read the Pendragon series. I am acualy on the ninth one. Could someone tell me if these books r good or not? Thanks a ton!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
scott123 More than 1 year ago
In English class, I read the story pendragon, Before the war. By: D.J. Machale. This book is very developed because, inside this story, the characters and the plot are really well told. Sorry for my introduction to be short, but inside this novel, the main character also known as Kasha is well described. The author, " D.J. Machale makes the character very interesting. Kasha is known as a brave, intellegence, and a resposible, female black panther inside this story. She looks like a very cute, female, black panther inside this story. She has some friends such as Durgeon and Boon. Durgeon is like the character that is like a mother to Kasha. Because, Kasha's brother and her parents had been murdered by the Tangs. After that incident, Kasha only trusted Boon and Durgeon, but especially Dourgeon, because Durgeon was the most trustful person to Kasha. To Kasha, Boon was like her brother. It is because Boon, is the second person that Kasha could trust. Boon kills a lot of the tangs and he is a very funny character. He is also the driver to take Kasha and her clan out of the Tangs.Durgeon Makes the book really actionable, baecause Kasha and her clan was in a danger by the Tangs but then, Durgeon came out of nowhere and shot down every single Tangs that were nearby and atleast 5 Tangs had died. Well, Boon was the character that made the story have humor. Because, he always acts funny and have a joke all the time. The second reason why this book is interesting is because of its plot. Because, there is one big problem that occurs inside this story. That problem is that, she is responsible and has to make her clan escape out of the Tangs. In the end, Kasha succeeds this goal. I hope you will enjoy this story. It is very exciting and makes you want to read above pages to pages.If you read this story, you can learn a lot about how Kasha's clans live. The characters in this story can make the people read and act like them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago