×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bookkeeping For Dummies
     

Bookkeeping For Dummies

2.3 12
by Lita Epstein
 

See All Formats & Editions

The fast and easy way to master the art of bookkeeping

If you're a business owner or an employee who manages finances, the latest edition of Bookkeeping For Dummies is for you. This handy guide gives you clear and concise information on how to keep track of accounts, prepare balance sheets, organize ledgers or journals, create financial statements,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bookkeeping For Dummies 2.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
christychesnet More than 1 year ago
This was really a helpful book, but I do have one complaint. I purchased this as a nook book and unfortunately the images were not visible because of their size. It was difficult not being able to view the examples. But the written text is a great resource.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JayHammer More than 1 year ago
If your desire is to have a general knowledge on bookkeeping with a moderate level of detail on each part of bookkeeping presented in an understandable manner then this book is for you. I found this book very helpful in understanding the bookkeeping perspective from beginning to end and feel it was practical, well organized, and had enough detail to get anyone started to actually do bookkeeping.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
grl_scout_mom More than 1 year ago
We opened a business and I was the one elected to do the bookkeeping. My mom was a bookkeeper for 20 years, so I figured she'd show me the ropes. I could never understand anything she was trying to tell me. This book makes sense, and was extremely helpful for a business person who just needs to keep their own books. If we eventually hire a receptionist we'll give it to him/her for reference. The book also motivated me to get off my butt and do it. I'd gotten so discouraged that I was 6 months behind. Great book, does exactly what it should.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm normally a big fan of the 'for Dummies' books, but this one was a bit dissapointing. The author moves to quickly between topics without going into detail or justification.