×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships
     

Boundaries in Dating: How Healthy Choices Grow Healthy Relationships

4.4 34
by Henry Cloud
 

See All Formats & Editions

Rules for Romance That Can Help You Find the Love of Your Life Between singleness and marriage lies the journey of dating. Want to make your road as smooth as possible? Set and maintain healthy boundaries--boundaries that will help you grow in freedom, honesty, and self-control. If many of your dating experiences have been difficult, Boundaries in Dating could

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Boundaries in Dating 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Cloud and Townsend examine dating issues in such a thorough and intelligent way in this book, I came away from it feeling extremely confident in my choices about relationships, dating and the single life. To their credit, they don't waiver from a solid Christian perspective and their points were explored in detail. Very accessible and good examples were given to encapsulate their arguments. Number one on a list of five books I've read on this subject.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book really gives great insights into how we relate to each other and what to look for when we are dating or thinking about dating again. We all deserve God's best and this book can help us not settle for less than His best when dating. It helps to understand your weaknesses and strengths and see others as well. It will help you see the red flags and the green ones too when getting into relationships or trying to change the ones you're in right now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The authors a great deal of time criticizing Harris' book "I Kissed Dating Goodbye" which I think is an excellent book. An important point to note is that Harris wrote the book when he was 22 and the book is written for teenagers. When Harris uses the term dating, he is really referring to serious relationships. Something that really isn't wise for most teens, even for those that are relatively mature. This book however is written for mature, single adults and the authors refer to dating in a less serious context as a way to get to know others. I felt it was unnecessary and unfair for them to criticize Harris without making these distinctions.
Dreamer67 More than 1 year ago
we got this for our daughter and I must say it was a steal at the cost. full of information I knew, but hadn't even thought of to mention. a real personal eye opener.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is good reading for those of us who want to find someone special and not just someone new. I really liked it and enjoyed what the author(s) were saying.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having some questions in my 3 year dating relationship and was hooked on the book by the 3rd page....it was like this book was written just for me.....
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book had a lot of good advise, but it failed to take into account the position of a new Christian (less thana year). Most of the advise delt with looking at a persons past experiences, judging on past relationships, but a new Christian has not established those relationships, making it difficult to relate to what the authors were saying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im "obsessed" with someone in middle school...HELP?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Throws a spear at the elk, making it run.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits with his clothes off
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stray_cat More than 1 year ago
Great advice in areas I've always wondered about. Should I say something if it bothers me or shouldn't I? After I say something, then what? Many common dating issues are covered. Using the advice, I can say, it helped. It isn't easy to take the first step in setting a boundary, but once taken, it does get easier, and can be rewarding. I highly recommend this book to anyone dating or planning to date.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read this book. It is wonderful and shows the real way to respect your partener and have a healthy relationship.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago