×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Brain
     

Brain

4.1 24
by Robin Cook
 

See All Formats & Editions

Both of them suspected that something was wrong--terribly wrong--in the great medical research center where they worked. Both of them wondered why a beautiful young woman had died on the operating table and her brain secretly removed. Both of them found it impossible to explain the rash of female patients exhibiting bizarre mental breakdowns and shocking behavior.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Brain 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Robin Cook books in general. His sytle of writing forms a medical mystery that is boundless with possibilities. The plot opens your eyes up to what could happen behind the doctor's office.
xMissMelaniex More than 1 year ago
Robin Cook writes awesome medically based books. This is another I read over 10 years ago, but that still resides with me. Of course, I have no medical background so maybe there are flaws to the content, but from the layman's standpoint, I find it flawless. Suspenseful, exciting, amazing writing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brain was the first Robin Cook book I have ever read and I was thrilled beyond my imagination by the authour's talent and knowledge in writing this book
Anonymous 11 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Imginative plot, pretty exciging reading. I liked it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it more this time around
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Completely shocking.....a good read, that will keep you thinking and wondering.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The story was good but there was a bit too much technical jargon, clubbing us over the head with the fact that the author knows what he's talking about. I wasn't totally satisfied with the ending, and I'd have to agree with the newspaper review, '...read the first 200 pages and make up the ending yourself.'
Guest More than 1 year ago
I know I read this book many years ago, but this book is the best book I've ever read. This was my first Robin Cook book and I've been hooked on him ever since. Now, he's my favourite author. It is so interesting to see how he tied in his profession with his novels. It's just clever work. GOOD JOB ROBIN COOK!
T-Bones More than 1 year ago
I found this title to be a little slow at first but picked up and held me to the end. This is a very thought provoking book and will be a topic of conversation for any reading group.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am normally a big fan of Robin Cook's, but this book was just over-the-top. The plot involves these young women who have been infected purposefully during a routine Pap Smear in order to get a brain disease that makes them act in strange....gross ways. It really opens your eyes to what could happen and scares you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brain is one of Robin Cook's best novels. The beginning is a little slow but Brain grows into a fast-paced thrilling read thanks to its rocketing climax and ultimate shocking conclusion. Brain is one of the best in the medical thriller genre.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jist drink it...it will help u relax
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Y h ubu unyby nh. Hnu hn nu un unnnuHu. hh v nhuhn tn nnuuun hnhnhnh. Yh h n uhnnynu uyynhu . N Nh hhu nu h j nnhhh un knit un h byhn nhn nh hh nnhn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Havent read it