×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Breaker's Reef
     

Breaker's Reef

4.4 64
by Terri Blackstock
 

See All Formats & Editions

The murders occurring on Cape Refuge mirror scenes in a local writer’s novels. Could the killer be a copycat or the author himself?

When a teenage girl’s body is discovered in a boat between Tybee Island and Cape Refuge, all evidence points to a famous mystery writer who has taken up residence in the small town: Marcus Gibson. After all, ex

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Breaker's Reef 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 64 reviews.
Anonymous 30 days ago
This is very hard to put down, keeps you guessing almost to the end. 284 pages. I really enjoyed this suspense novel. GJRA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Hey find he yet?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pads in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
VicG More than 1 year ago
Terri Blackstock in her new book, “Breaker’s Reef” Book Four in the Cape Refuge series published by Zondervan gives us another adventure with Blair Owens and Police Chief Cade. From the back cover: The murders occurring on Cape Refuge mirror scenes in a local writer’s novels. Could the killer be a copycat or the author himself? When a teenage girl’s body is discovered in a boat between Tybee Island and Cape Refuge, all evidence points to a famous mystery writer who has taken up residence in the small town: Marcus Gibson. After all, ex-con Sheila Caruso discovers that a scene in one of his books perfectly mirrors the brutal crime scene, and Gibson seems just eccentric enough to be murderous. Police Chief Cade works to confirm the evidence—but more devastation is just around the corner. He and Blair Owens discover a second dead teenager, again paralleling a scene in one of Gibson’s books. Then Sheila’s daughter, Sadie, goes missing. In a race against time, there are many questions to be answered. Can Cade find the killer before Sadie is murdered too? What connection does Sheila have with the crimes? And is Marcus one of the killers—or is the murderer still walking free, ready to prey on his next victim? Ms. Blackstock makes us hit the ground running and just does not let up with the suspense. There is a murder that looks as though it was copied from a mystery writer’s book. Then a young girl goes missing while another murder occurs that also looks like a scene from a mystery. Could the mystery writer himself be committing these murders? Once the action gets going Ms. Blackstock revs up the thriller quotient considerably which will have you reading and flipping pages as fast as you can. I think it takes a highly skilled author to pull of something like this and let me tell you I think Ms. Blackstock is one highly skilled author. Blair Owens and Police Chief Cade are well-defined characters that know what they are doing and whom we root for to figure out just what is going on. Don’t start this book late at night because it will be very difficult to put it down or stop thinking about it. I recommend this book highly. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Zondervan. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Steve_Doc_Hilton More than 1 year ago
And God wins. I do not, in the least, mean for the three previous words to be flippant, sarcastic, or misconstrued in any way.   God wins!  Terri Blackstock weaves this theme throughout her Cape Refuge Series, and greatly desires that if you don’t get anything else from her works of fiction, you will come away with this message:  God wins! When a teenage girl’s body is discovered in a boat between Tybee Island and Cape Refuge, all evidence points to a famous mystery writer who has taken up residence in the small town, Marcus Gibson.  Sheila Caruso, a newly-employed secretary for the best-selling author, discovers that a scene in one of his books perfectly mirrors the crime scene, and the author’s eccentricities lend support to the theory. When a second dead teenager is discovered – again, paralleling a scene from one of Gibson’s novels – Police Chief Cade is pretty much convinced he has his man.  Then Sheila’s daughter, Sadie, goes missing.   In a race against time, there are many questions to be answered.  And many lessons to be learned. Facing the challenges of stereotypes, prejudice, injustice, and the ever-present darkness of the human heart, Terri Blackstock just wants every one of her readers to know . . . God wins. In the latest chapter of the series, BREAKER’S REEF, Terri Blackstock brings new challenges to familiar faces.   While references are made to situations in the previous books, BREAKER’S REEF is easily read on its own.   Readers new to the Cape Refuge series will be able to meet the residents of Cape Refuge, and develop a relationship with them that will instill in them a desire to “go back to the beginning.”   5 Stars for a message for page-turning suspense!
Toewsy More than 1 year ago
I enjoy Terri Blackstock books as they are intriguing with a lot of twists and turns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all 4 books in this series and could not ( hardly) put them down. Not only a great plot but also wove in the difference in one's life when you have Christ to help you through all your challenges. I love to read Ms. Blackstock's books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This whole series is very good. I would recomnend it to anyone. Dtart with the first in the series.
MarciIN More than 1 year ago
I was hooked on the first book Cape Refuge in this series, kept me turning pages, through all four books... now what's next for Cade and Blair?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And you need to have read the first three books as there is constant reference to past deeds and persons. The prime suspect is so eccentric among the bland that the mind boggles what is going on with that library is a minor question as it is supported by property taxes since when do college students take out reference books or anyone for that matter if alloted funds for the approved budget are not spent the next year are deducted from the budget you dont get to keep as savings ti spend later i would give a one but bought it
booklover71 More than 1 year ago
I haven't read it yet  but hate when people tell you the who done it.  Please stop doing this and don't repeat it if someone does tell us. Now I don't care to read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
awesome. i never figure out who the killer is until the last few pages. Can't put it down once i started reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved each book & highly reccomend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is only 1,99 on kindle
angel49 More than 1 year ago
this series was great and kept you wanting to read now im reading her restoration series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago