×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Breaking the Rules (Troubleshooters Series #16)
     

Breaking the Rules (Troubleshooters Series #16)

4.0 237
by Suzanne Brockmann
 

See All Formats & Editions

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Suzanne Brockmann's Born to Darkness.

When Eden Gillman needed someone most, Navy SEAL Izzy Zanella was always there for her—offering a place to stay and a shoulder to cry on. And when she got pregnant with another man’s child, he offered his hand in marriage. Their life together seemed meant

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Breaking the Rules 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 241 reviews.
frosty1 More than 1 year ago
The story was good, but seemed to keep going on and on, it kind of jumped all over the place and didn't seem to really flow. I had major issues with the characterization of Jenn. In the last book, she was described as plain but pretty and almost cute, tall but not overly overweight. In this book she is described as 'larger-than-large & amazon size'. Which is it? I had head that Mrs. Brockmann will be taking a break from writing the Troubleshooters series, and I think it is time to take a break. Troubleshooters only came in to play for about 20 pages of this book, how can it be classified a Troubleshooters book, with no Troubleshooters? Not only that but this book left more questions than answers, Lindsay loosing another baby, then is just okay with it?? On what planet? I hope if this series is restored, we can get back to the actual Troubleshooters.
cooksnook More than 1 year ago
Ms Brockmann stopped writing for the entertainment of her fans a few years ago. Now it more like shes shoving her views down our throats. There was a time when I couldn't wait for her books
harstan More than 1 year ago
Navy SEALs Izzy Zanella and Danny Gilman have a long standing grudge. When the former met the latter's sister Eden, he fell in love. She became pregnant with someone else's child, but he stepped to the plate and married her. When she miscarried, she also gave up on a heartbroken Izzy. Danny blamed Izzy for his sibling's unhappiness Meanwhile Danny and Izzy work a mission in Afghanistan in which the former is wounded and the latter saves his life but almost dies doing so. After a hospital stint in Germany, they come home to learn Eden is trying to rescue her teenage younger brother Ben from their abusive stepfather Greg and his mother Ivette. They head to Vegas along with Danny's on again and off again girlfriend Jennilyn LeMay to help Eden. When Ben rescues Neesha from a child prostitution ring, Eden and Izzy protect her as the mobsters come for their merchandise, but snatch Ben instead. The latest Troubleshooters romantic suspense is a double dose of second chance at love inside of a family affair. The story line is action-packed in Nevada and Afghanistan, but it is the cast that makes this so much fun as the Gillman crew play first violin in a wonderful thriller. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was really sorry I bought this one.....too many thoughts/thinking that to me wasn't very intertaining at all. I skipped thru the first part of the book and just read for the plot....her first books are a lot better and at least I know what the people have been up to since the last book. Bummer.
JacksonvilleReader More than 1 year ago
I've read all Suzanne Brockmann's Troubleshooters books and I have to say this was not that good. The book could have been cut in half if the characters' whining had been kept to a reasonable level. The actual story was good, but the writing was long and drawn out. Izzy doesn't trust Eden who doesn't trust Izzy--back and forth, back and forth. I actually ended up skimming page after page just to get to the end of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this whole series and once again it did not disappoint me!! Could not put it down. Sam and Izzy are my favorites so once again found myself laughing out loud at Izzy's crazy personaity. The only thing disappointing is that the author is taking a break from the series!! Hope she reconsiders!!!!!!
TammySt More than 1 year ago
waited months for this book. Into the Fire (#13 in this series) was the best of all of them. This was the end of the series and no mention of Deck at all!!!! Want my $12.99 back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a disappointment to me. I had looked forward to reading and was very disengaged with the first two or three chapters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I own and love everything SB writes and was looking forward to Izzys story. This was a huge disappointement that dragged on in a wishy washy fashion where you did not care if they ended up together. I especially could not get into an 18 yr old female lead. yikes. you know they will be divorced in 2 yrs!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I must admit, this is my very favorite of the whole series and the one I most frequently return to when I want to reread parts of the book-- My second favorite is when Sam finally wins the love of his life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The entire series is great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A book is extra special when the author manages to get the reader to despise all the main characters. I should have listened to the reviews. I kept reading so I could find out if those kids were rescued. Eventally I knowlonger cared. Don't know how it ended. Don't care.