×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Breakout
     

Breakout

3.9 67
by Miley Cyrus
 

See All Formats & Editions

Technically, Breakout is Miley Cyrus' second album, but her first was part of the two-disc set Hannah Montana 2/Meet Miley Cyrus, which attempted to capitalize on Cyrus' huge popularity as The Disney Channel's pop star in disguise and establish her as a real pop star under her own name. Though she scored a tween-pop hit with "See You Again," the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Breakout 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My kids are big Miley fans. We bought this CD the day it was released. It has yet to come out of the CD player! I don't mind listening to her over and over again. I had a few songs before the CD was finalized &amp released. One never made it on the finished product. I actually like the ones that are raw- mainly an acoustic version. Many people complain about her raspy voice, but my daughter and niece are the same way. It must run in the family. I like Miley's speaking and singing voice. I can tell the difference between this CD and previous ones. She has come a long way and it will be interesting to watch her career. My son loves Fly on the Wall. My oldest daughter likes the fishy song, Bottom of the Ocean. (We had a good laugh when we learned she was actually inspired for the song by the death of her goldfish!) My youngest will always be a fan of See you Again, but that is only because her name is in the song. Yes, she is named Miley. Overall, it's a good CD. It is totally appropriate for the teens and tweens and even toddlers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Miley has taken it to the next level. Her new album far surpasses her previous work, which was also excellent. Even our baby sisters like this one, especially Fly on the Wall. She makes a great statement with "Wake Up America", which leaves a message that will stick with us. I also liked her statement of faith in Jesus Christ on the Nickelodeon awards show. She is the real deal and does not deserve any of the criticism she has received by the media.
Ali_I_Am More than 1 year ago
I love this album. I think for her next one, Miley should go country. She would make such a great country singer! Okay, here is a little rank list of what i think of all the songs...

Breakout: 9/10- great tune/ lyrics/ message, and fun to dance and rock out to.
7 Things: 9/10- awesome! the only reason im giving it a 9 is cuz ive heard it on the radio so much ive grown kinda sick of it... lol. still a nice song.
The Driveway- 8/10- not the best but pretty good song.
Girls Just Wanna Have Fun: Great remake of the original classic! miley is very good at singing it...
Full Circle- 8/10- its okay i guess
Fly On The Wall: 9/10- great beat! fun to work out to.
Bottom of the Ocean: 8/10- It's a bit slow, but Miley wrote it herself. the lyrics are pretty good though.
Wake Up America: 9/10- Great message!

sry that i only rated like half of the songs...
codysimpson_hotchellerae3 More than 1 year ago
I have to say, through Miley's thick and thin, I've been a fan. I have Can't Be Tamed, Meet Miley Cyrus,The Time Of Our Lives,3 Hannah Montana CDs, and I'm going to be getting her 4th album next year. From Breakout written by Katy Perry, originally supposed to be on her album 'One of those Boys' to the Rock Mafia remix of See You Again, it has different turning points, saying 'you left me goodbye' or 'im coming to get you' revenge, and heartbreaks are the subjects of this album. Miley's debut is original. I personally like the Rock Mafia remix of See You Again, better than the original version. Wake Up America, is basically saying to GO GREEN! :D :D this is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Breakout", as most people know as her debut, has struck popularity over the years, its has sold millions of copies all over the world, Also, there have been many editions available of the CD. If I were to choose a favorite song, it would probably be the lead single, "7 Things". The song is very personal and its a great song to sing on a nice day. Also, the upbeat "Fly on the Wall" single is great too, But, I have to mention the cover (done by Miley) of the song "These Four Walls" which happens to be Cheyenne Kimball's song.
DarkLotusICP4life More than 1 year ago
thi album stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DarkLotusICP4life More than 1 year ago
boring album!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this new album, it definitely appeals to an older audience. It shoes a much older Miley, and it allows us to see her as HER and not some character behind make up and a wig. The whole cd, from beginning to end is great, and i haven't seen one of those in a while. I love it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
sorry to all yall miley-luvrs, but this album was a dissapointment. every song sounded the same....like scary and emo and boring and weird. I liked the bubble-gum pop Miley, and i HATE this new scary-trying-to-be-20-yrs-old Miley.
DarthBaneSithForever101 More than 1 year ago
lame cd by miley cyrus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is the most awesomest cd I've ever heard. I'm 43 and don't care what you naysayers think. Miley rules!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When Hannah Montana first came out, I loved it so much. I was a HUGE Hannah fan. Then, after all those photo scandals of Miley, I started to get so annoyed and turned into a Miley hater. I still liked Hannah Montana songs but I hated Miley. When I heard of this album, I immediately thought how I was going to hate it since it was all Miley and no Hannah &quot even though they are the same person, but they have different songs with different feels&quot . When I first listened to samples, I thought it was stupid overproduced kiddy trash. The lyrics were cheesy sounding and talking about relationships and teen related material that was more mature than her Hannah songs. But as I listened more and more, it started to get stuck in my head and grow on me. I listened to it a couple of more times and started to actually like it. I still think there are better songs and that every song is very kid pop with cheesy lyrics, but the beats are good and fun to listen to. I still like Hannah better but even though a not the best, this album is much better than I expected.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this record, Miley hit a home run! So far my favorite song is Breakout - it's my new theme song. Also great are Full Circle and Fly on the Wall. GO MILEY!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't expect miley's cd to be like this but i was happy with what i heard. i loved the songs 'wake up america','breakout' and '7 things' a lot. Miley's voice sounds slightly different than when she sings as hannah montana but that's a good thing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm actually the Mother of two girls who are Hannah fans. I purchased the cd not knowing what to expect and was happily surprised! I found myself moving to the beat of the music to every song. Although many of the songs seem to be about teenage breakups or disappointments which are a bit age-specific, the way Miley carries the vocals and the differences in the music make them interesting. She is definitely mastering her vocals here and experimenting with all it's abilities. Nice to see her growing into her own.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i loved this albulm. keep it up miley!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think it was surprisingly good.When Hannah Montana came out I loved her than I didn't like her as much.But after this I like Miley way better than Montana.I really like 7 things.It's my favorite on the album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am 22 and really don't care for Miley but I must say she stepted it up in the album It's a new sound for her.
Guest More than 1 year ago
OK I just brought this Cd and love it soooo much. I hated Miley at first but she a good singer and she really pretty. I love the Song &quot Fly on the Wall&quot and &quot Bottom of the Ocean&quot I would say get it cuz it's so cool.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I never knew that a 15 year old actress, singer, and songwriter could do all three so well. Breakout Album includes songs like Full Circle, Four Walls, Don't Walk Away, Fly On The Wall, Breakout and the 7 Things.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this cd is awesome. it tells what she goes through and what she does to handle it.iam a big fan
Guest More than 1 year ago
Miley has done it again! This is a great album! I love every single song on this CD. This is definately worth buying.
InsaneCrazedJuggalo More than 1 year ago
okay miley you need to sing alot more better to impress me iv listened to all your albums over and over and over again on my ipod for the past 12 months your singin is a little weak try acting more like a disney channel star because thats what you are you are not a rock star yet your songs are kind of sappy on this album 7 things has one very annyoing beat fly on the wall is sort of a complete rip off of ac/dc song and album iv read somewhere that you wanted to call your album fly on the wall but since that title was already taken you made a choice to cal your second studio album breakout and listen iley im not a hater of your music or acting but you could do better once you get older but your not such a very god artist at the moment maybe next time miley
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think her voice is so amazing. Each song one here has meaningful lyrics and great melodies.She has some great musicians playing for her. I loved every bit of this album!
Guest More than 1 year ago
At first when i heard this whole album i will admit i was slightly dissapointed that it was not the same bubble-gum upbeat pop that i was so use to from Cyrus, but after listening to the songs a little more, i now like it much better.Although a lot more mellow then the last album, this CD truly shows what is going on in the life of Cyrus. It also shows a more mature side of the teen pop star. Its a fantastic mix of pre-teen spunk and blooming maturity. The songs all have catchy beats and lyrics that a huge amount of people can relate to. My personal favorite is the song Goodbye.