×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bride Stripped Bare (P. S. Series)
     

Bride Stripped Bare (P. S. Series)

2.6 56
by Nikki Gemmell
 

See All Formats & Editions

A woman disappears, leaving behind an incendiary diary chronicling a journey of sexual awakening. To all who knew her, she was the good wife: happy, devoted, content. But the diary reveals a secret self, one who's discovered that her new marriage contains mysteries of its own. She has discovered a forgotten Elizabethan manuscript that dares to speak of what

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bride Stripped Bare 2.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 56 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For the dumba$$es complaining about the sexual content of this novel...what did you *think* it was about? To each their own in terms of what appeals to you regarding sex or reading material, but don't trash a book simply because you find the subject content taboo or inappropriate for your morals, etc. I personally think you're a bunch of hypocrites for reading a book that is clearly described as a tale of a woman's "sexual awakening" and then complaining about graphic sex scenes. One woman had the nerve to preach that what happens between her and her husband behind closed doors is sacred...then why are you reading about another woman's sex life??? And no one asked you about your own sex life anyway, prudie. Sheesh.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not believe how well written this book is. I thought I would be upset on the diary style writting but no it put a nice twist on things. Women who are willing to open themselves up and look inside their mind, heart and body, will see themselves in these pages. What a delightful, thought provoking book!!! The end will leave you wanting more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book will stir emotions -happiness, sadness, angst, sympathy, empathy, and leave you longing for more. Your heart will pound and it will break. The beautifully written prose is simple and yet, complex. There are words that you want to go back hang on to...nourish and dissect. Unforgettable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This should be labeled a graphic or erotic novel.
playlojloreal More than 1 year ago
I found this when I was looking around for books and picked it up, opened it, and was completely sucked into it. There are so many reasons why I love this book and I feel a major one is that she just lets go. She lets herself be free to sensuality, to try new things, to be erotic, and out of her normal comfort zone. To give into her mind and desires.

Parts of this book will also leave you with feelings of sadness and confusion, and bits of anger. I think the way it was written as a journal really made you feel like you were the character, like you were reading your own diary. I loved every bit of it. Borrowed it to a friend and never got it back. I am going to get it today so I can read it again = )
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down. Intriguing and so graphic, I identified with many of the emotions and actions of the 'bride.' Evokes memories of an intensely erotic past relationship and a present yearning for the feelings and adventures long gone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book - the title alone caught my attention. Few days later, I finally got around to reading this. I couldn't peel myself away from the book. The diary captivated in her journey of sexual awakening and how I despited her husband Cole for denying her the ultimate sexual satisification and I hated her so-called best friend Diz for not being a true friend to her. But above all, I fell in love with Gabriel. It was really amazing how Nikki Gemmell was able to corporate an ancient Elizabethan manuscript with her 'diary'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I find graphic sex boring. I prefer the emotional space to create my own fantasy. In addition, does anyone out there realize HOW filthy the Elizabethans were????? They had no teeth for God's sake because they had all rotted out! Henry the VIII's queen lost all her babies not because she was infertile, but because of her disgustingly poor hygeine. This is not my idea of "hot". Try Daphne du Maurier for hot. Or maybe Jane Eyre.
charmgirlMD More than 1 year ago
I have to admit, this book grew on me... At first, after reading a few "lessons", I felt like I was getting a bit lost... I found myself re-reading a few lines for it to "sink in"... But, it soon picked up! The book is raw and explicit! I would and have recommended it to my friends!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So many lessons to learn! Very differently wrtten and yet holds my attention to the very end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished the bestseller GONE GIRL, so thought would enjoy another "diary entry" type book. So very wrong. This book only cost $3.99 from Nook; but it wasn't worth it. The characters were boring and flat, the plot was thin. And- the sex scenes were fairly tame compared to some others (such as FIFTY SHADES). Caught myself speed reading just to finish it. Sign of a bad book for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down! The character explores aspects of her inner being and her relationships with those close to her with stark honesty. Many us do not consider ourselves to be sexual, sensual beings, never mind exploring our sexuality and pushing it to the limit. This is not a book for.prudes! Emotionally gripping and very well written. I loved it! Highly recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sunnycee More than 1 year ago
A lot of these people leaving reviews haven't even read the novel! How can ANYONE judge a book's worth without at least reading a sample? That is ridiculous and anyone who hasn't read the book should not have written anything. Expressing your distaste over a book with graphic sex is NOT a review of the book. I understand some people may not like it and that is your choice but you are hurting an author's livelihood by leaving one and two star posts with no basis for your opinion on the content, which you have not read, based SOLELY on your own strict morals. That truly offends me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The writing style was hard to follow and the story was boring. There was very little character developement and it was hard to care for this very dishonest emotionally segmented woman. I did not find the sex to be overly graphic nor hot. This book bored me practically to tears!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago