×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bring Me Home
     

Bring Me Home

4.6 89
by Cassia Leo
 

See All Formats & Editions

The breath-taking conclusion to the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series.

"Sometimes, letting someone go is the ultimate act of love."

Claire Nixon is a college student with a past full of secrets and heartbreak. She was saved once by her first love, and rock star, Chris Knight. But when she encouraged Chris to leave town to pursue his dreams, both

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bring Me Home 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 89 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great ending! Loved this book! Be sure to read the first two. Let me tell you, Cassia Leo writing style is amazing. I related to the characters as if I was in the book! Love it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved loved loved these books!! I read them all within a day, a must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great ending to the series!
Donitta More than 1 year ago
I loved this series. I read the first book and immediately bought the rest of the series. Such a beautiful story. I would recommend it to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG!!!!! I cannot tell you how wonderful this book is!!! I don't want to spoil anything for anyone who has not yet read this book or any of the series of this book, but OMG I was in love from the first page. Cassia Leo, you my friend, outdid yourself with BMH!!!!! I laughed, cried, screamed a little and laughed and cried some more. You tied all the loose ends perfectly!!! A 5 star rating isn't high enough for this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very Good book..I am glad Claire got her HEA. I am sad that is was not with my choice but glad for it anyway. I am glad my choice also got his HEA. This series was very nicely brought to a close and it shows that sometimes you think you have lost everything only to win in the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the books in the Shattered Heart Series and I must say this book really brings it all home!!! Although, I struggled reading the last book (Pieces of You) I am so glad I finished and read this one. This book really does give you closure. Cassia Leo did a fantastic job tying up all the loose ends. She gave more than I usually get in longer novels and I love the fact that we get a peek into the future for Claire, Chris & Adam. If you have not read the others in the series stop here and read those first. I just really loved this book! I highly recomend this series to you! ENJOY!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful series. It is a must read. You will fall in love with these books. One of the best series a have ever read. Will read it again.
JrsyGrl630 More than 1 year ago
There is something to be said for growth. It leads to revelations, life changing decisions and, often times, closure. This book, "Bring Me Home," was the final book in the Shattered Hearts series that took all the dangling parts and loose ends the first two books left us with and slowly and methodically took the time to weave them into the fabric of the lives of these characters. Now, most people know me as a "hard reader to please" and someone who is "tough on writers" because of the level of expectations I have. And while some would say what I expect is too tall an order to fill, there have been the rare few that have filled the order and then far exceeded my expectations with the work they put out. This book qualifies as a rare occurrence. This journey starts out in book one, "Relentless" and is carried over into the second book in this trilogy "Pieces of You." These books must be read in order to not only fully appreciate the growth, but to understand the significance of all the revelations made along the way. I will now attempt to give this book the fine tribute I feel it deserves. Picking up where "Pieces of You" leaves off, "Bring Me Home" was the culmination of realizations for our female lead, Claire. Claire, who has been riddled with guilt and sadness over a decision that was made well over a year ago...a decision that while she made on her own, left many others affected and heartbroken. But where there is love, there is healing...and where there is healing...there is hope for happiness and ultimately...FORGIVENESS. Forgiveness, not just by others but forgiving of ourselves. Chris and Adam, both legitimately good guys, also bring something different to Claire's life. One forces her to face her past and guilt, while the other represents a chance of burying that deep and starting over and new. One holds her heart and the other holds her mask. One knows her true self and the other knows the girl she is pretending to be. While both love her, one loves all of her and the other loves the girl he had that helped lead him to make his own realizations. But which man does Claire want? And will that decision give us the Claire we never got to see or the Claire she was pretending to be? All of this is answered in this book....and then some. This author, whom I have come to know and truly adore as both a person and a writer, did EVERYTHING right with this book. It is very difficult to take characters that you come to know one way in the first book, have them be altered along the way due to circumstances and a series in events in the next book, then "Bring IT HOME" literally, in the third book, all why keeping true to each character's back story, their present situation, their own growth, their own realizations, their own needs, desires and wants, as well as remembering that all of that doesn't just affect one character, but many. There is always a trickledown effect and that must not be ignored, since every action has an adverse or equal reaction. The preparation must be accurate, the execution spot on and the reactions believable, realistic and make you nod your head while you are saying to yourself, "I can see that" or "that makes sense." This book had EVERYTHING I demand in a closing book for a series. Consistency of characters Believability of progression Realistic expectations Ownership of actions Realizations of feelings and needs Honesty of wants and fears Embracing understanding Forgiveness Growth and respect And the ULTIMATE sacrifice To say that I am beyond impressed would be an understatement. This author spared no expense when she went balls to the wall sticking to her story as she saw fit, let the characters tell their story their way and win your heart no matter where your loyalties were. And helped you find your own understanding and forgiveness while you read and were introduced to a series of facts, truths and knowledge that I always suspected but never knew for sure. It is in those moments where you either cradle your favorite closer to your heart or find a way to embrace the other side. You learn that first impressions are truly not what they seem. What you see is not always what you get Old love can always feel new Understanding is the first step toward forgiveness Love can truly conquer all Taking ownership of your part in any situation leads towards healing and growth And that Great Happiness truly does follow Great Pain I have read many trilogies, not many with a love triangle, but this is hands down one of the best I have ever read in terms of bringing it all together and literally making it whole. The very end of this book made me smile because it ended with a glimmer of respect and promise not just for two characters, but ALL of them. Brilliant conclusion and without a doubt one of the best I've read for a finale of a series. An absolute FIVE STAR WINNER for me.
LMCoulson More than 1 year ago
Wonderfully beautiful! To say I loved this book would be an understatement. The whole series will remain on my Nook to be re-read over and over again. Although what I had thought was a pivotal point was spoiled for me by thoughtless people, Cassia (Yes, she's awesome like that and interacts with her fans!!) assured me that the point was really just a small aspect of this story and that it was so, so much more. Oh EM GEE...she was so, so right. I was hooked into this beautiful story from the first page. I laughed and cried and FELT the emotions of this book. Forget Team Adam and Team Chris...I am Team CLAIRE. This is HER story. To see her begin to heal and find her way is good for the soul. She has been through heartbreak like no other, put herself and been through so much, and yet...she finds that she can come out of it all ok. And better than ok. If you have any reservations whatsoever about buying this book, just buy it. Read it. Be ready to be moved. Be ready to laugh and cry. This story shows that where you love is home. And it's never been truer than it is in this story where HEA is found for all...and they are the most beautiful HEA's I think I've ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bring Me Home. Is so full of emotions and heart felt love, Pain, and growth. This the 3rd book in the Shattered Hearts Series and starts where Pieces Of You left off. Claire has a choice to make she has a past to deal with and a future to think about. I love Claire, I love seeing Her grow in BMH, She is working through her past and learning how to trust and let go and most importantly forgiveness. Chris, Is there for Claire and is trying to give her the time she needs but is still there just in Case she needs him. Chris has a heart of Gold. He has forgiven Claire for a loss he had no choice about. That says a lot about a about Chris, and his big heart. Adam is trying to show Claire that he loves her and will do anything to make It work. Adam has grown so much in BMH I didn't like him all that much in Relentless and Pieces Of You, After Bring Me Home, I love Him. Jackie, who doesn't love her. She is the mother Claire Never had they have such a wonderful bond. I truly loved hearing Jackie's POV in BMH. I cried, I laughed my Butt off and Smiled like a dork while reading Bring Me Home. You will not be Disappintied with the conclosion Everyone gets there HEA and everyone is truly happy and It's couldn't have end a better way then Cassia has made! Cassia you are a ROCK STAR!
WendyR86 More than 1 year ago
Terrific ending to a magnificent ending! What an incredible ending to such an astonishing series! All I can say is WOW!!!! Words can not explain what a phenomenal book this was and how much I LOVED it!!! What a magnificent heartfelt book! I was on the emotional roller coaster ride with the characters as I was reading. When they hurt, I hurt and when they smiled and laughed, I felt that too. From the first page, I was hooked into the story. I knew that I would be a blubbering happy mess and I loved every single minute of it! First and foremost, this series was about Claire Nixon. This was her journey that we were on, from beginning to end. All the decisions made were for her best interest and what she truly needed and felt in her heart. Throughout this book, I was so proud of Claire. She became the person that she wanted to be. From Relentless to Pieces of You to Bring Me Home, it is seen how much Claire has grown and changed. She was able to heal herself and find her way back to what she truly wanted all along. It was a tough and emotional journey but at the end she came out a better person. I absolutely loved Claire in this book! What a man Chris Knight is! I liked Chris but BMH just made me fall in love with him so much more. Everything that he did showed how much of an adoring, charming, and amazing guy he is! Such a stand-up person and I just loved everything about him in this book. Oh how I love Adam Parker! He grew up so much in this book. Adam did a lot of realization and confronting. I was truly able to see that good, affectionate, loving, and funny guy guy that he was indeed, which is why I fell in love with his character in the first place. There were issues that he needed to work through and I was very satisfied that he was able to get that closure. He was able to heal and finally move on from his past into a brighter future. The supporting characters in the story were wonderful as well. Jackie and Senia were so crucial in the story. Senia is the kind of friend that you need in life-she was always there for Claire and I really valued their friendship. I loved Jackie so much. She was great mother figure for Claire. I could tell that she would do anything and everything for her children. She brought a whole new perspective to Claire and Chris and I really liked that. Lindsey and Tristan were pleasant additions as well. They all added such a nice element to the storyThe story played out like it should have and needed to. The whole series was about forgiveness, healing, and finding love and happiness. Claire, Chris, and Adam all went through that realization in this book and Cassia portrayed those moments so beautifully. I was so glad that everyone got the HEA that they deserved.I never read a story that really grabbed a hold of me as much as this book (and series) did. I was captivated on every word and moment as it was happening to these characters.Cassia has such a way with words and story-telling! She made her characters believable and relatable-she made them real. I just loved everything about this book! There were some beautiful moments that were heartfelt and divine. It was hands-down my favorite of the series and one of the BEST books that I have ever read.The whole Shattered Heart series especially the characters will stay with me forever. Thank You Cassia for writing this story and sharing it with us. You have such a talent and are a gifted writer! This book was just perfect!
IleneG More than 1 year ago
I have been blessed to be a part of this amazing ride, and let me say this book does not disappoint. This amazing book is the conclusion of the love triangle we all couldn't stop fighting over, and gives a happy ending to the people we love. With that being said I am not going to spoil this for each person. What I will say is that Claire is finally finding herself and moving forward in life. The book starts right after the last one left off, and Claire is still confused and unable to think of who or what she wants in her life. The main difference this time is Claire is actually working on herself, which made me smile since I am a therapist and love the fact she is working things out with one. Claire is able to move forward, make decisions and get the much needed strength to move forward in her life. In this book we are loving the same characters, but I will say I was pleasantly surprised and excited that Tristan, Chris's band mate who gives people a hard time, becomes an absolutely adorable character and one you fall in love with!!! I love Jackie more and more in this book, and she becomes a vital part of the love and support that Claire needs. It doesn't matter if you are Team Chris or Team Adam, you will be excited to see everyone finds their happy ending. If you don't like happy endings or don't want to see your Team member not get their happy ending then don't read this book. If you are a true fan of the series, the writer and of the heart of this book which is Claire, then please do read this amazing book. This book made me not want to put it down, I read it in one sitting, and I couldn't stop.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cassia hit a home run with this series. I have been literally counting down the days until this was released so I could finally read about Claire, Chris and Adam's HEA's. The book lived up to every expectation I had and I am so pleased with the last installment of the Shattered Heart series. If you haven't read the other books, you need to read them in order. I got swept up in the amazing characters and the love triangle between Claire, Adam and Chris. The end of this book does each character justice, you just have to remember that the story is ultimately about Claire's HEA and who is best for her future. Spoiler alert++++ do not read unless you have read the book+++. Not gonna lie, I was team Adam from the get go but I KNEW she would choose Chris at the end because he is her home. Claire and Adam shared a brief but intense love and this last book helps you understand why the two of them are just not meant to be together. Adam helped Claire learn to love again and started the process of mending her broken heart. She did the same for him and they ultimately wind up the people they are meant to spend the rest of their lives together. I fell completely in love with Chris in this book and loved everything about how he loves Claire. The end is fabulous. Claire, Chris, Adam and Lindsay will never be best friends but you are left with the hope that perhaps they will be the kind of friends who meet up once or twice a year to catch up. And more importantly, ALL of the characters are happy. This is the best NA series I have every read and one I will continue to re-read over the years. The only thing I was a little disappointed in is that we didn't hear much from Adam. Since it is clear in the first few chapters who Claire chooses, we don't get much of his story. However, this book is about Claire so it makes sense that Adam's part is lacking. I just fell so in love with his character I would have liked to see more of his story with Lindsay. Including a chapter from Linsday's POV was I think essential in helping us team Adam fans be ok with the fact that he does not wind up with Claire. We can see how she really does love Adam and get a little of their backstory. So, to wrap this up... thanks to the author for brining these wonderful characters into our lives! wemcgregor (since it won't let me choose a pen name)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I feel like Claire deserved way less than she got and Lindsay deserved way more. Claire was not likable to me, she was selfish and had everyone fawning over her. Lindsay just really wanted Adam and she was just his second choice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story of love and loss and the emotional journey of each Clair, Chris, Adam, and even Lindsay, Senia and Tristan. I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are not one that likes series this one will change your mind! It has been so fun getting to know all of the characters in these books!
Faith08 More than 1 year ago
I felt bad for Adam but I was still on Team Chris.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sugarpine721 More than 1 year ago
This books was so full of "feels" at times it was just hard to get through it...but it was absolutely PERFECT! Although I thought I knew what would happen, it was another things to read the words play out. I loved the epilogues they completed the book and all the pieces came together in the end. I LOVED THIS BOOK! "It's not our mistakes that define us. It's the lessons we learn that show our true character"... “There are moments in life, and they happen so infrequently that they tend to really stand out, when life hands you the gift of perspective. Sometimes, we forget to show our appreciation. Sometimes, we get our priorities mixed up. And, sometimes, we forget how far we’ve come. But life always has a way of nudging you to remind you about these important things.”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shadow24 More than 1 year ago
i LOVE THIS SERIES. MUST , MUST READ.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ladyL More than 1 year ago
I really did like these stories and could not decide who I wanted Claire to finally choose. The characters were so endearing but I have to say Chris did win my vote. Rock star,duh? If I have one complaint it was the less than believable choice for Adam c'mon are we really supposed to believe that scenario?Still loved all the books from this series