×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Broken (Book One Broken Series)
     

Broken (Book One Broken Series)

4.2 100
by Kelly Elliott
 

See All Formats & Editions

Layton Morris and his brother Mike grew up not knowing what it would be like to live in a normal home. With no running water or electricity in their home, no parents around to protect them, they quickly learned how to survive and depend only on each other.

When a tragic accident takes Mike away from Layton, and the only other person that he ever let into his heart

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Broken 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 100 reviews.
DEEM1 More than 1 year ago
OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there with the characters. Her writing is so amazing that you can picture every scene in your head. I loved Layton and Whitley. And I am so happy that this is a series. I cannot wait to read Courtney and Reeds story. I definitely have a book hangover. This is a must buy! Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your talent with all of us readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters are immature, overly emotional, and annoyingly dramatic. The story is predictable. The swear words are overused to the point where the impact is lost.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not finish this book - all the winking was making my eyes twitch. Plus, all the giggling and "OMGs" reminded me of pre-teen summer camp.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story line. The characters were not interesting in my opinion, they had lots of attitude and little depth. The female lead was plain annoying. I didn't care for the writing style either, amateur maybe?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This had a good storyline if you can get past the filthy sexual encounters. I could have done without the pages of graphic language. I would not recomend this book.
ahea1973 More than 1 year ago
This book is very unrealistic and full of fluff. This writer makes getting over tragic events seem so easy and all because you found love at first sight basically. You want something to grab you, read "50 shades of Grey" or Sylvia Day's "Crossfire series". Those are excellent. This is amateur hour stuff.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this story, BUT a little too much cussing for crying out loud. Almost seemed like every other word was a #$%@, and it did get to be too much after awhile. I too agree with one of the reviews on her being so brutally attacked and being ok just a few weeks later, an after so many years too. The "I love u" s were a little over kill. After that being said,I did enjoy the book and can not wait for the 2 one to come out in the spring. First time I have read this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was ok. I think other reviews were a bit over the top. Spoiler alert!!!!! Cannot believe the personality change of abuse victim to spitfire in the span of a few weeks. Just does not happen. And the "i am sooo in love with you" after such a short time. Come on. Quick easy read. Decent story. Wait till its on .99 sale
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It started out good. Then things just got too unreal. I wanted to really like this book but nope sorry only 2 stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful written book by a talented author who I love and adore! The book is full of love and romance between two people who I see who need it the most.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I understand that the characters in this book are twenty somethings and may cuss from time to time, but they cuss like teenagers trying to impress others with their "adult talk". I,myself, use a cuss word from time to time, but it takes away from this story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was corney with too many repeated statements continuously through it that was not necessary to get the point across. Does everybody wink continuously? I got tired of "I love you so much" and other statements by Whitley and Layton that were way overdone.  
Anonymous 10 months ago
I love Kelly Elliott, she's an amazing author and this book is just awesome. I recommend to any hopeless romantic!!!! THUS IS YOUR BOOK LOVERS OF LOVE!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book kept me wanting to not put it down. Some parts were hilarious.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with the main charachters Whit, Layton and Courtney. Their love story drew me in and the steamy romance made me swoon! Lots of great other plot lines going on as well.
lorijo42 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. I'm on my way to reading about Reed. Please tell me there will be a book about Mitch, what he did at the end was terrible. And there has to be a reason why.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Layton and Whitley!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Faylene3 More than 1 year ago
 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jess1179 More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for the next one to come out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago