×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Broken
     

Broken

4.4 84
by Megan Hart
 

See All Formats & Editions

This month my name is Mary.

My name is different every month—Brandy, Honey, Amy…sometimes Joe doesn't even bother to ask—but he never fails to arouse me with his body, his mouth, his touch, no matter what I'm called or where he picks me up. The sex is always amazing, always leaves me itching for more in those long weeks until I see

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Broken 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 82 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All I can say is wow. Read this book. It is beautifully written. What talent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is, by far, one of the BEST fiction stories I have read in years. So well written and compelling. Could not put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow... My heart is breaking! Such a great read. So emotional. I needed to walk away a few times just to pull myself together. Loved it! More please!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down. I laughed and I cried but I really loved this book. I also loved that I got more insite on Elle and Dan. Such a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't think Megan Hart could write anything more touching than Dirty but Broken had me crying for Sadie, right up until the end. What a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What else can be said about this book?! Wow! It makes you feel... worth every penny! Read in 24 hrs because i had to know how it ends! Unforgettable!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautiful story of love and dedication.Bravo!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Touching story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Emotionally charged, but painful at times. Having losted my husband a short time ago to cancer, this story brought to surface some of the feelings experienced in my life. Well done Megan Hart! LATXN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cried so much for Sadie and at the end for Joe. I wish the author would've elaborated on what his feelings were and if the stories were true. Overall the book is good and so very sad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The love scenes are hot and steamy but the underlying story is terribly sad. You feel sorry for Sadie, Adam , and Joe. Very sad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book!
CCristee More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. It was sexy and heartbreaking all at the same time.
leigh9834 More than 1 year ago
Loved it...want a sequel to Sadie & Joe
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT read and you wont be able to put it down!
Romance_Flunky More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this book. I have read it so many times, and I cant get enough of it. Definitely recommend to others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was incredible, it had so many hot spots.
Guest More than 1 year ago
So much more than just a spicey novel. A wonderful plot and emotional character relationships. I can't say enough good things about this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Two great novels in a row...What an emotional plot. Megan Hart is one of the very few romance writers who weaves a fast pace story and a rich mix of superb plot and sensuality. I only wished for fewer sex scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While the plot, story line, etc. was phenomenal, the editing was down right awful. Hart's editor got very lazy on this book; this is very disappointing because I loved the rest of the companion books that were a part of this series, but there were so many grammatical errors, that at times, I didn't even know what I was supposed to be reading! I love Megan Hart but she seriously needed to have a talk with her editor after this one. If I would've known what I was getting with this book, I most certainly wouldn't have bought it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't know what to expect when I purchased this book but it is absolutely one of my favorite stories now. Its hard not feel torn between the two men in Sadie's life. It also makes you take a long look at the vows you take when you get married " for better for worst, in sickness and in health". I I fell in love with the characters and the stories Joe told were so good. This book is a mixture of excitement, love and sadness. I don't agree with the negative critics of this book. Not every in life is cut and dry including this story. But that's what makes it so good.  Read it with an open mind and you too will be spellbound by it. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Debbie8306 More than 1 year ago
I have read books that have made me laugh out loud, sigh, gasp, stare at the written words in disbelief and some have filled my eyes with tears. Broken by Megan Hart shredded me. This exquisite story has settled within me, scorching my soul, playing games with my mind, the words taunting and tempting me, pulling at heart strings I did not even know existed. The real, raw, heartfelt words of Broken own me. This story touched me in such a way I question how the author managed to transfer the emotions of the characters directly to me. I felt myself mesh into the story feeling every word deep within my body. I found myself a slave to Megan Hart and her beautifully written story of Sadie, Adam and Joe. I will admit the synopsis is what sold me. The storyline sounded different from most I have read. Having now read the book I am amazed at how right I was. I expected a fun, faced paced, somewhat intense erotic story. Broken is that and so much more. This is a story of love, love that is raw, real and pure. Love that is tested, questioned, broken and brittle. It is a story of fantasies; of escaping reality to live within words when touch is what you crave but are denied. It is a story of emotions; hiding them, storing them, testing them and living them. It is a story of learning what and who you really are, what you want and a desperate yearning to find it. It is a story of friendship, faith and hope. The characters in Broken are described with such passion, such detail it is easy to create a picture in your mind. A snapshot that I know will live in my mind for a long time. In addition to the wonderful detail on the visual aspect of the characters, it is through the magical words of the author that the personalities of Adam, Sadie and Joe come to life. Relating to these characters is effortless. Joe and Sadie are strangers. They meet the first Friday of every month for lunch. They don’t share personal details of their lives or bore each other with the mundane details of work and the everyday. What they do share is the erotic, sensual stories of the women that Joe meets and sleeps with. Each month Sadie listens as Joe provides in detail the desire, the teasing, the intense passion he has shared. The words entice, tempt and seep within Sadie’s mind. Those same words own her body when she is alone longing for the touch of a man she knows she will never have. Let the love story of Adam, Sadie and Joe slowly seep into your mind. Immerse yourself in the passion of love in the many ways it is told in this breathtaking story.