×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Broken Open: How Difficult Times Can Help Us Grow
     

Broken Open: How Difficult Times Can Help Us Grow

3.4 65
by Elizabeth Lesser
 

See All Formats & Editions

“If we can stay awake when our lives are changing, secrets will be revealed to us—secrets about ourselves, about the nature of life, and about the eternal source of happiness and peace that is always available, always renewable, already within us.”
—ELIZABETH LESSER

During times of transition, amid everyday stress, and even

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Broken Open: How Difficult Times Can Help Us Grow 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
MariaSophia More than 1 year ago
What an inspiring book for anyone working through change. Some of the author's ideas are too "out there," sure. But weed out what you need to using your own faith as a guide, and learn from the rest. This book reminds the reader you're not alone, your experiences aren't unique, and there are answers to help you rise from the ashes of an experience that may have left you broken, broken hearted or simply scattered. I didn't want to put this book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has taken me to depths of my own life that I dared to enter. This is the book for any person wanting to be human. I am forever in love with this book. I have never wanted to restart a book before I even got to the middle! Every single chapter has touched my life. I have passed it on to friends having their own personal healing, change, freedom etc.
Guest More than 1 year ago
bought this book on a whim after my father's death. so much of this book and the experiences of elizabeth and her patients speak to my heart. any one going through a difficult period in life for whatever reason should read this book. you're not alone.
nita7813 More than 1 year ago
I was going through some issues in my marriage and form reading this book has help me to relax and release alot of the stuff. I would inform everyone whoI come in contact with to pick up a copy. Better yet loan them my copy. This book give me other books to read as well I really appreciated the author for writing such a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Elizabeth Lesser has the ability to reach into one's very soul with her unique touch of wisdom and grace. She shares from the heart and will deeply touch yours! She is helping me to heal on very deep levels!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's is hard to not like this book. It's one of those books that reminds us that when life hands us lemons that we should make lemonade. I just love it. For anyone who still feels bound by their anger, guilt, hurt or pain, I also recommend "When God Stopped Keeping Score." I thought that the book was just about forgiveness, I soon learned, it was about so much more than that. I was about how you should deal with friends, family and yourself and more importantly, how to keep these relationships strong when things go wrong. Having read it, I feel like a better person. Maybe because this book spoke to me and not down to me. I have read a lot of books that was written like I didn't know anything. What the author of "When God Stopped Keeping Score" does is talk to you like a friend. I needed that. You will understand why when you read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Difficult times always provide us an opportunity to explore our own character and value system.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recommended by my supervisor at work many times over the past year. Finally bought the book in May, decided I was ready for the journey, started reading it, and then realized that my sisters needed it too! Later bought a copy for my teenage niece who has been struggling with depression, and then decided to add my mother and aunts to the "book club" as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is very isperational. it really touched me personaly. it brings you clarity on issues in our lives that are really hard to get through.i recommend this book to anyone who has lost someone special or to anyone who is willing to admit they have difficult times in there life.