×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bubba and the Missing Woman
     

Bubba and the Missing Woman

4.4 188
by C.L. Bevill
 

Quite naturally, Bubba’s got another problem. The woman he likes, a lot, is missing. Folks ‘round Pegramville don’t have an inkling whether Bubba done did anything this time. In fact, Bubba doesn’t know what to think, but he is plumb dedicated on finding Willodean Gray, through fair means or foul. It will take a trip to the big city of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bubba and the Missing Woman 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 188 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While this really is a continuation of Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas, it is also the best of the series, in my opinion. The same quirky characters meet a few more interesting characters and the adventure rarely slows down. The whole series is just an extremely fun reading adventure, which I found amusing from beginning to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love that Bubba . C. L. Bevill makes her characters real and down home . Bubba continues to be a favorite . Hope to hear more of Bubba
Lvquilting More than 1 year ago
Bubba has another adventure. Loved the book and have/would recommend that others pickup and read this series. :))
TM_Chandler More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Visited the old characters, met some new ones. Sadly it was over far too soon. Can't wait until we see Bubba again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My wife & I found Bubba on B&N's Free Fridays list awhile ago. Great book, great story, and the best characters. We read them together so we can laugh along with each other. Highly recommended reading!
Nanny2 More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this series, and I look forward to the next installment. I do hope Bubba doesn't land in jail one more time. I loved all the characters and especially the Precious, the bassethound. Hopefully Bubba and Willodean will get married and have more adventures. Being from Texas, though, I found the language a bit cumbersome. An attempt at the Texas drawl and poor choices of words was worrisome and got a bit old. On the one hand she had the people sound like back-country hicks, i.e., "Ifin Willodean is here I have to be in heaven.", and on the other hand she used descriptive words that didn't fit the back-country words, i.e., "swelling trepidtion". I even learned a few words I had never seen used, and I'm an advid reader. These hicks would have thought the same way they talk -- not think in $2.00 words and talk in $.50 words. Don't let that worry you none, though, these here books are really fun books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wasn't sure about this book when I purchased it but it soon became an addictive and easy read that I simply could not put it down! Bubba can't seem to get a break and he has such a quirky family and friends that this book left me laughing and wanting to hear more of BUBBA!
Debra54 More than 1 year ago
A fast paced book with unique characters. My only regret is that the next installment is not ready.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series and hope there will be another one out soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another hilarious Bubba adventure
bslake More than 1 year ago
In this book, the love of Bubba's life goes missing. While Bubba is a suspect, it is up to him to find her!
sherri67 More than 1 year ago
I love the characters in the story and loved the humor that was added throughout the story. I felt closer to the characters.
ccnelly More than 1 year ago
I have read almost everything I can get my hands on by C. L. Bevill. I think the Bubba series is my ALL TIME FAVORITE! The characters are exactly what you'd expect to find from a book with "Bubba" in the title. These books offer a good story line with interesting characters that are all woven together through humor. Do yourself a favor and read the whole series starting with "Bubba and the Dead Woman."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First two books in this series better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Bubba and all the characters of Pegram County. I agree that this may be the best of the three Bubba books. The characters have already been well established in the previous two books, so Ms. Bevill was able to concentrate more on the sory, which is very good. If you liked the other two books, be sure to get this one. I'm sure I'll read any future Bubba books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hope there will be many more books in the "Bubba" series. I have thoroughly enjoyed all three and the "Bayou Billy" book. The characters are a diverse lot that include likable, eccentric, mischievous, eavesdropping, etc. They are hilarious and seem to come to life as the stories unfold. Calling Mrs. Bevill talented is an understatement. I look forward to reading her stories that literally make me laugh out loud.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved reading this series, i think Bubba needs to be on the other side of the law for a change! Cant wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved every page
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unless you've read her other Bubba books ( Which I highly recommend) you just won't understand. Hilarious LOL moments and great characters. Bevill never disappoints. 240+ pages BrynnS
LadyDaDa More than 1 year ago
I was hooked almost instantly, I keep reading and I am never disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can not begin to tell you how much I enjoy these books. I found the first free and once I finished it I had to buy all the rest. Try them you will not regret it. I look forward to the next and reading more of her work. Keep up the good work
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Keep em coming. Few books make me laugh out loud or read bits to my hubby. These do. The PSS was brilliant. Lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bubba books are fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago