×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Burn the Night (Dark Days Series #6)
     

Burn the Night (Dark Days Series #6)

4.3 69
by Jocelynn Drake
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Great Awakening approaches . . .

After eons in exile, the naturi have broken their chains and now roam the Earth bent on revenge. It is the sworn duty of Mira, the Fire Starter, to protect the nightwalker race—though even she may be powerless to withstand the horrific onslaught. As Mira and her brave lover, the vampire slayer Danaus, stand ready to do

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Burn the Night 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
The Naturi have broken free of eons of incarceration to walk the earth again. Their insane Queen Aurora plans a suicide mission to avenge their race by starting a two front war with the other paranormal species and with the humans. Her sisters Nyx and Cynnia know the cost will be extinction of their race so they agree a coup d'état is needed. The rebellious princesses need the support of Aurora's exiled consort Rowe to cement their precarious position amongst their people. Mira the Fire Starter and her lover Danaus the vampire slayer prepare for the final battle of the great Awakening even as the mortals remain ignorant of the horror that is beginning. The winged shapeshifters flood the skies while Mira's focus remains divided since her father the God of Chaos wants to use her and Jabari her former mentor plans to kill her. Their only hope resides with Naturi traitors who swear they want peace though Mir does not trust Nyx who has tried to kill her. The climax to the super Dark Days saga series (see Pray for Dawn and Wait for Dusk) is a great ending. The action-packed story line rotates viewpoint between Mira and Nyx as an emphasis that situations make strange bedfellows. Readers will relish this series due to a strong cast in which necessity is the mother of alliances and adversaries (mindful of American relationships with Hussein). Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm sad to see the series end but happy the way it ended. It was a great read...lots of action, suspense, and plenty of romance. At firt I was kind of on the edge with nyx point of view, but quickly grew attached to the naturi.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good ending to the series I really enjoyed hiw the people progressed over the six books I just finished this one ad it took me about five days to read all of the books and the story.
Blondeness032 More than 1 year ago
Lots of action and interesting plot! I am hoping Jocelynn will eventually write more of this series!
JC0425 More than 1 year ago
Awesome ending to a great series!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great end to a great series.
Anonymous 6 months ago
&#12423
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
SmalltownSR More than 1 year ago
Wonderful; I wondered how she was going to wrap everything up, and she did it nicely.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Y-VILLANUEVA More than 1 year ago
ITS ACTION PACKED AN JUST SO DAME FAST PACE YOU DONT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN.... BELIEVE ME . I TOOK THE ONE BEFORE THIS AN THIS ONE TO LAS VEGAS AN I DIDNT PUT THEM DOWN.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MyUrbanFantasies More than 1 year ago
Originally published on my blog, My Urban Fantasies. (myurbanfantasies.blogspot) Burn The Night is the final book in the Dark Days series. While I am sad to see the series end, at least it went out with a bang. Burn The Night starts roughly 4 months after Wait For Dusk ends. Yes, before you even ask Mira and Danaus are still together. We'll get back to that in a little bit. When I first started reading the book I was confused as hell. Burn The Night start's from Nyx's point of view. I know what your thinking, not again, not on the last book. Relax. The point of view switches between Nyx and Mira, with Mira receiving the majority face time. It was written beautifully and switches seamlessly between Mira and Nyx. There are no awkward moments where you have to stop and figure out where you are and who is talking. I actually liked reading part of the book from Nyx's point of view. You get to learn more about the naturi, why Nyx is close to one sister and not the other, and we even get a glimpse of who Rowe is through her eyes. I was worried before I started this book. There were a lot of loose ends to tie up and I had no idea how Drake was going to accomplish this. Turned out I worried for nothing, it was mind blowing. Jocelynn Drake wrapped up every major loose end and left us with enough information to figure out the minor loose ends without overwhelming us with needless information. Some of the loose ends that were tied up include the naturi, Jabari, Nicolai, the Daylight Coalition, Nick, Rowe, Ryan, the Great Awakening, Soga Clan vampires, and the introduction of Our Liege. Like I said mind blowing. The only question I can think of is What happened to Michael's body? I do not remember reading what happened to it. If I missed it somebody please let me know where it is in the book. I adored Mira and Danaus' relationship in Burn The Night. They actually behaved like adults. The snarky banter is still there, thank God, and they still fight, but at least Mira and Danaus are actually talking now. You get to see how much they love each other, that their relationship is based on more than angry wall sex. That scene was really hot by the way, it's in Wait For Dusk. As for Mira and Danaus' "Happily Ever After," well I guess you'll have to read the book to see what happens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago