×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Burning in Water
     

Burning in Water

3.9 33
by Arielle Caldwell
 

*RERELEASED May 9, 2013*

Nerita is the twenty-two year old daughter of a water goddess who was given to Cari, a fairy, to be raised by on land. Her memories are bound and shifted after Cari disappears.

Gavan, her trainer, helps to strengthen her powers and helps her to realize her true potential. When she is old enough, he takes her to Camberton

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Burning in Water 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story draws you in from the first page and holds your attention till the very end. Its a little short but the second book will be much longer, im so excited and cant wait for the second installment in january, you will not be dissappointed with this awesome story!!! M. Hattaway
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it was wonderful! I loved how the characters evolved. The end killed me! Ready for book 2 now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great read....talk about a cliffhanger of an ending though. Can't wait for second book!!!!!
msjeep0 More than 1 year ago
can't wait for the next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was pretty good but there were 2 big problems: 1 - Grammatical errors - The author does not know her verb tenses. Sometimes it changed in mid- sentence! She also lacks knowledge in basic sentence structure; a noun & a verb in every sentence would be nice. And her punctuation is abysmal. There is no need to use a semi-colon when a comma will do. Please remember to close qoutes when a character finishes talking. 2 - On several occasions the narrator mentions she has a "bad feeling" about something or someone, but predictably, she decides to ignore it & something bad happens. Seriously. How many times will it take her to learn? Sadly, I do not feel a burning need to read the sequel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg best book ever there was so many twists and turns keep on and never stop but i had cuz book ended great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good beginning..will watch for next installment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The only most frustrating part of this book is the abrupt stop in the story line which restarts in another book. Overall, I found it an interesting read and the characters extremely likeable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book can't wait till the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quite an interesting read. Has the potential to be a great series. The plot moved a tad too fast in a lot of places and I wish the characters had more depth to them emotionally. For a short story, this is a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book! Very enjoyable.