×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Butcher of Anderson Station: A Story of The Expanse
     

The Butcher of Anderson Station: A Story of The Expanse

3.5 14
by James S. A. Corey
 
From New York Times bestselling author James S. A. Corey...
A new story set in the world of the Expanse. One day, Colonel Fred Johnson will be hailed as a hero to the system. One day, he will meet a desperate man in possession of a stolen spaceship and a deadly secret and extend a hand of friendship. But long before he became the leader of the Outer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Butcher of Anderson Station: A Story of The Expanse 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
CottageUnderHill More than 1 year ago
A great insight into the character of Fred and the story behind how he became the Butcher of Anderson Station: the real story about the station (gasp gasp). Pretty brutal but that's because James S. A. Corey is awesome. Great short story. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An example of what we expect in the best of Sci-Fi. It is both technologically and psychologically advanced.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
37 pages. 22 of them are the story itself. I liked the original trilogy, but i feel ripped off here. Sure, it was only a couple bucks, but for 22 pages that's still a lot. And, frankly, the story is fairly predictable. This should have been a minor chapter in one of the other books. Don't waste your money on a story barely longer than this review. Spend it on one of his full novels instead.
Abigbob More than 1 year ago
Adequate short story. It felt as if it may have not made the final cut for the book it supports. I was disappointed that it was not longer. More depth would have made this a better story. As most readers would have already read Leviathan Wakes having an exerpt from said book was a waste of my time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fred was in charge of a marine group as they take back a space station from some terrorists. That was a while ago now and now Fred bounces from bar to bar waiting for death until someone grabs him; there are some questions that need to be answered about what happened on that space station.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is only a 26-page short story -- not a full novel at all. Although it is an interesting beginning, it is woefully incomplete. I wouldn't waste my cash on it.