×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

By Hook or By Crook
     

By Hook or By Crook

3.0 16
by Ed Gorman, Martin Greenberg
 
The annual collection edited by Ed Gorman and Martin H. Greenberg available in a hardcover limited edition signed by ALL contributors including: Dennis Lehane, Laura Lippman, Mary Higgins Clark, and others!

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

By Hook or by Crook 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Lala21559 More than 1 year ago
When I read a book, whether paper book or Nook book, if I get distracted, or want a change of pace, I'll read more than one book at a time, for variety. I did NOT do that with this Nook book! I was glued to every page, and the stories just kept getting better and better. If you want twists and turns and a roller coaster ride of a book, DO check this one out! Definitely a good read!
lfd76 More than 1 year ago
The book has a lot of good short mysteries, some better than others. Incredibly long introduction that I ended up skipping most of in order to get to the stories.
MsPop More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. I don't always have a lot of time to read and this book satisfies my love of reading many "who done its" written by the best writers of that genre. Each story is different, and I enjoyed the various writting styles. Wonderful addition to my library as I can start and finish a story before I go to bed, and look forward to a new one when I pick it up again. Well done! Great selection, I'll look forward to the best of 2012
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great short stories. Would recommend without hesitation. I enjoyed the diverse stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like most collections of disparate unrelated works, this one has some hits and some misses.
tp4204 More than 1 year ago
A great collection of short stories. I enjoyed them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
carlawarla More than 1 year ago
I LOVE short stories. These are great! I have actually read a few in another book, but I didn't mind re-reading them. I always say to myself that I like these compilations so that I can put it down and pick it back up easily, but I find myself opening it up and devouring the whole book in one or two sittings!
amyangell2 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed every story, and wanted more, more, more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the book was pretty boring
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After the fourth story, I quit. I wouldn't call these mysteries, and I didn' t care for them. I found the unpleasant, and definitely not for young readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Made it through three of the short stories n determined not enough action to continue reading since its been a real sleeper