×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Cajun Cowboy
     

The Cajun Cowboy

4.0 22
by Sandra Hill
 

See All Formats & Editions

Charmaine LeDeux, who owns not one but two beauty salons on the Louisiana bayou, has a loan shark on her tail. As if that's not bad enough, Raoul Lanier, who she thought she divorced years ago, tells her that they're still married! Plus, they've inherited his father's rundown cattle ranch together. Raoul promises to give her an honest-to-god real divorce this time

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cajun Cowboy 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am from the exact part of Louisiana that Hill talks about in this book and I can assure you most of this book is a joke. About the only things I agree with are that cajun cowboys look good in Wranglers and everyone down here has a crazy cajun relative. I knew immediately the writer didn't have any business trying to write about cajuns or southern Louisiana. Just because you do a little research in a Justin Wilson cookbook doesn't make you a southern Louisiana expert! Stick to writing about Yankee stuff!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like a book that is funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't enjoy this second story as much as the first. However, these 3 men are mouthwatering. The story of Jace just didn't fit his strong personality, to me. Bethany is the woman he is after and I tired of her issues and childlike demeanor. Hard to believe a man of Jace's strength would be that desperate for a woman.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great--and beyond. what a cowboy! it would be fun to have a tante lulu in my life....
regina5597 More than 1 year ago
omg what a book i have read this book over and over again i loved it so much all i can say wow hope she writes more of them like this i give it 5 stars
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have always loved Sandra Hill and her Viking series, and so I picked up her cajun series. I am so glad that I did! This novel is just as hilarious as the other novels she has, and these are so chock-full of cajun sayings and recipes and it just makes you want to go to Louisianna and get acquainted with the culture. Good going for Sandra hill for making another memorable book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sandra Hill books are always funny, but this one tops them all. There is humor, sex, great characters, wonderful Cajun flavor... everything to make it a great read. Can't wait for the sequel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sandra Hills Cajun Cowboy is a funny, sexy, oh so steamy good time. Charmaine LeDeux has decided to give up on men and become a born again virgin. Adding to this, she has a loan shark on her tail. Offering to help her hide out is her ex husband hunky Raoul Lamier. Raoul has had his own trials to deal with. He was just released from prison for a crime he didn¿t commit. His father has just died leaving him a ranch. But he has inherited it along with Charmaine, as he finds out, he is still married to her. And this time he is not letting her go. Charmaine and Raouls time together at the ranch is full of sexual innuendo and tension. Add in Charmaines crazy Cajun family, you have a wonder mix. This book will keep you laughing and wanting to go find your own Cajun Cowboy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In Southern Louisiana Charmaine LeDeux, former state beauty queen winner and owner of two beauty parlors, knows borrowing from Bucks R Us was a mistake as the Mafia owned corporation charges usury rates. When an investment tanked she could not ask for help because she detest being labeled a bimbo, but that is how she behaved.......................................... Her first husband former convict Raoul Lanier informs Charmaine that they are still married because of something his father did so she has not had four divorces. He also tells her that she inherited half of his family¿s Triple L Ranch from the death of his father. She sees the spread as a place to hide from the mob while she waits for investments to make the cash to pay off the shark. At the ranch, Charmaine and Raoul emit sparks that would light up New Orleans during Mardi Gras. However, he hurt her when they were married and he believes she conned his dad into bequeathing half the ranch to her. Though they still love one another, a second chance at marriage seems undesirable for both of them besides which he has a quest to prove his innocence, regain his vet license, and learn more about his dad¿s demise....................................... Though the gimmick has been used before, fans will enjoy Sandra Hill¿s latest Bayou cowboy romance because the principal couple love one another, but cannot live together without fighting. The mafia connection forces Charmaine to hide and thus relocate on Raoul¿s ranch, but takes away from the tale when stings occur. Still this is an amusing contemporary tale starring two fine protagonists and a horde of secondary players mostly smirking at the dynamic lead duet............................... Harriet Klausner
Anonymous 12 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago