×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Calamity Jayne Mysteries Boxed Set (books 6-8)
     

Calamity Jayne Mysteries Boxed Set (books 6-8)

4.8 54
by Kathleen Bacus
 

See All Formats & Editions

From nationally bestselling author Kathleen Bacus comes a compilation of 4 full length, humorous romantic mysteries, including:

Calamity Jayne and the Hijinks on the High Seas (Calamity Jayne book #6)
What's a blonde pirate always looking for, even though it's right behind her? Her booty. Tressa's barely got her sea legs on a lo-cal "biggest loser" cruise,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Calamity Jayne Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-6) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love LOVE LOVE these books! I think I fell in love with Ranger Rick! The stories were great and the characters so believable it was hard not to fall in love with them and believe you were Calamity Jayne! I cannot wait to read more from this author she is amazing. I really hope there is more Calamity Jayne coming! PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!
jasmineWY More than 1 year ago
So funny. I laughed out loud a lot. I totally enjoyed these books. Great characters and plots.
Mystery_luvr More than 1 year ago
This touched off almost all of my loves: romance, mystery, and humor. Found out about this series through the Killer Fiction blog. The heroine is feisty, smarter than she lets on, and has heard every blonde joke out there. For the money it was good to jump into the series feet first. Only caveat I will give is that it is a huge file for a nook, and I did experience slowdowns with my nook turning pages at the end. Overall though, it was not enough to damper my experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got the first book for free and just wanted to read more so I bought the set. (I knew there was a catch to the free books. You read the author and like their books so you want more) Kathleen Bacus writes in a fasion that makes you feel like you are with her and she is telling a story. Actually you feel you are there with the characters and are laughing at all the same mishaps as the main character. Fun book that was very hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved these stories !!! Made me laugh a lot and kept me reading to see how it would all turn out for the three of them. Hope there will be some more books in this series!! Worth every penny
ReadingInMyFreeTime 8 months ago
This is a hilarious series. i had already read Traveling Gnome, but had to go back and get the rest on sale because I'm sure they will be just as enjoyable as the first one i read.
theresa13FM More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite books series! I think a book series is always best when you read them in order but this one doesn't need to be , every story is good on its own. I find myself laughing out loud while reading, so funny!
Linda__ More than 1 year ago
i LOVE this series! If you like fun and funny chick lit, you will love this series too! I purchased all the books separately and wish there had been a box set at the time. Each book is better than the prior book. If you enjoy the genre, you will love this collection
tiltron More than 1 year ago
Calamity Jayne is one of the most interesting and lovable characters an author has ever created. She is involved in about everything imaginable. Hope for more books.
charleneC More than 1 year ago
loved these books! fun reads from Kathleen Bacus! Never a dull moment and these books will keep you laughing! I received an ARC from the publisher for purposes of an unbiased review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All the stories build on each other and leave you wanting more. Will Calamity and Rick ever get their act together. I I can't wait for more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good books but really needs editing. In places youve really got to stop and do some figureing out to get it. Get yourself s new editor and proofreader and you'll be in business with a capital B! Just dont make the same mistake J. Evanovich did with Plums and start pumping out fill in the blank novels. Good, fiunny, easy to read books. Refreshing. But again, like Stan says, "spell checker " Turner!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great books. If you are a Stephanie Plum fan you will love Calamity Jane.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with CJ about three chapters into the first book! I have never laughed so had at a book! I would read it on my breaks at work and be laughing then my coworkers would ask me why and id explain the books. I have lent this series out about fohr times and have gotten many people to fall in love with CJ! So my only question is when is book seven coming??!?!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved these characters! It's romance, mystery, intrigue, and sex. It doesn't get any better than this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm basically a kid, so no money here! Just longing. I have to say, I really did enjoy the first one. Laugh out loud so hilarious. You could probably lose ten pounds from reading the whoke series and then laughing for two hours.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Addicted to this series! Went through one of the hardest times in my life. Would read read these right before bed. I was so entangled with the characters, I was swept into their worlds and away from my worries. Found myself laughing out loud many many times. The perspective the author tells the story from makes you grow attached to Calamity---I miss her already. Can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy this series so much simply because each book is quick and easy. They're a nice break if you have a reading list that contains some heavy material. However, with that being said, I would like to point out that the editing for all of these (at least in nook form) is absolutely ATROCIOUS. I don't know who was paid to edit this series, but they pulled off one heck of a scam.