×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Call of the Highland Moon
     

Call of the Highland Moon

4.0 45
by Kendra Leigh Castle
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Castle is a rising star! Call Of The Highland Moon thrills with seductive romance and breathtaking suspense. This is an author to watch!"
--Alyssa Day, USA Today bestselling author of Atlantis Awakening

A Scottish Highlands werewolf fleeing his destiny ...

Gideon MacInnes is a werewolf from the Scottish Highlands. He loves the haunting beauty of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Call of the Highland Moon 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have the tendency to buy books about nothing but Scottish men and they have been GREAT! However, this book didn't do it for me until towards the end. It must have been the last 5 or so chapters where I just couldn't put it down and I needed to know what happened. This book was okay but it doesn't beat the last few books I have read. Sorry Ms. Castle, better luck next time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was terribly disappointed with this book. I love reading paranormal romances, and if the hero has a sexy scottish accent I'm usually sold, but this was so slow! Halfway through the book you've only read about two and a half days worth of story. There are other plots that intermingle with the main theme, but it just takes for-EV-er! Slow moving, the authour repeats loads of information if you don't already know, it's stuff you could easily figure out, and the plot moves along at a snail's pace. If this one looks tempting to you I would recommend 'Moon Awakening' by Lucy Monroe.
manzzzanita More than 1 year ago
This book grabbed me from the start! Since I couldn't put it down, I devoured it in one day. The characters come to life page after page. Gideon and Carly have major chemistry that jumps off the pages. Regan (Carly's bff) and Gabriel (Gideon's bro) are made very memorable. And the bad guys feel like the bad guys... so much so that you'd like to get them yourself. I found myself smiling, laughing out loud, crying, angry, sad, touched, thrilled and even a little hot under the collar when Gideon and Carly got carried away. (ok a lot! *G*) I've always thought that a great book should allow you to expirience emotion and this one does. I very much look forward to the next books and to seeing what other worlds Ms. Castle will introduce us to in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such a good book. I hated it to end! Got to check out more from this author.
tigerlilly_liz More than 1 year ago
Book One of the MacInnes Werewolves Series  "Call of the Highland Moon” 2.5 stars was a little slow going at the beginning. Books like this make it hard for me to read and I had to force myself to keep going. Around chapter 5 things started to pick up a little.  Gideon MacInnes is the future Alpha of his clan, but he is not ready to take over the responsibility so he heads out to see the world. Gideon got on my nears a little once he found Carly. He kept hurting her even thou he thought he was doing it to protect her or save her/himself the heartache later on. Carly Silver runs a successful bookstore called “Bodice Rippers and Baubles”. I liked the name of her store. She has always been the romantic type.  When she meets Gideon for the first time she has no idea who or what he is, but feels a connection. Mrs. Castle did well describing the connection that grows; between Carly and Gideon. The sexual tension was well done. I enjoyed the witty banter; between Gideon and Carly in the beginning then the banter went away. I also liked the other characters introduced in "Call of the Highland Moon" like Regan; Carly’s best friend, neighbor, and amazing baker along with Gideon’s brother Gabriel pub owner and play boy.  I find myself not sure how to really feel about this story. It had it’s good and bad. Hard to read then picked up in action and romance. Then back to Eh. I am not in any hurry to read on in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very hard to read through all the ramblings and boring. Could have been better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Kendra's books,except her Harlequin stories. This is a wonderful start for the series. You will not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story line and good charectors...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loves this book. Perfect setting, a woderful steamy romance, action and adventure, and of course the Scottish Highland hero doesn't hurt either.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago