×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Campbell Biology / Edition 9
     

Campbell Biology / Edition 9

3.0 28
by Jane B. Reece, Lisa A. Urry, Michael L. Cain, Steven A. Wasserman, Peter V. Minorsky
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0321558235

ISBN-13: 9780321558237

Pub. Date: 09/27/2010

Publisher: Benjamin Cummings

The Tenth Edition of the best-selling text Campbell BIOLOGY helps launch you to success in biology through its clear and engaging narrative, superior pedagogy, and innovative use of art and photos to promote student learning.

The Tenth Edition helps you develop a deeper understanding of biology by making connections visually across

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Campbell Biology 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
MattH More than 1 year ago
This is the bible of biology. Keep this book after your intro class, you will be going back to it time and time again. I even used it many times in grad school.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I ordered this textbook as a requirement for a course I am taking. It is a used book, and it is still in wonderful condition. The shipping was upgraded to Priority Mail for no additional cost. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I believe the company that ordered it through was Top Quality Textbooks, so I highly recommend them. Not only will I use it for this whole semester, but this textbook will still be useful for other courses that I will be taking in the future, so I am saving a lot of money, especially since I already received this text book at a great deal. I will definitely be continuing to order through Barnes and Nobles to find great textbooks at a great deal.
Snuggieswagg More than 1 year ago
Easy to read, informative, and presents the information in a logical matter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont waste a penny it doesnt work on new nook software
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the worst program I have ever worked with. The only reason I gave it one star was because I was not allowed to submit the review with no stars. Not only is it not clearly stated that this program WILL NOT work on a nook device. But the program also has trouble loading and will crash often. The straw that broke the camels back and caused me to write this terrible review is that after I read 4 chapters of Biology (and let me tell you these chapters are NOT short) I went to print all of my highlights I had made over the course of a week. I hit print to see the only thing on the paper is the color of my highlight. The excerpt that is placed next to the highlight on the screen does not show up in the print out. This is absolutely ridiculous. Why would i care what color I highlighted it and not about the information I had actually highlighted!? now I must go through and read all of these chapters again and take down my own notes. If this program is meant to appeal to college kids it is doing a terrible job. To have to now go back through all of these highlights and rewrite them is a extreme inconvenience and time waster. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I know the price is tempting, especially when this textbook goes for $300 in a bookstore but the hassle is not worth it. I would never recommend this to someone on campus. In fact I plan on sharing my terrible experience with everyone who will listen on my campus. I am so appalled.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago