×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Can You Get Hooked on Lip Balm?: Top Cosmetic Scientists Answer Your Questions about the Lotions, Potions and Other Beauty Products You Use Every Day
     

Can You Get Hooked on Lip Balm?: Top Cosmetic Scientists Answer Your Questions about the Lotions, Potions and Other Beauty Products You Use Every Day

4.4 8
by Perry Romanowski
 

See All Formats & Editions



Why does my shampoo stop working?

Are my cosmetics poisoning me?

What does hypoallergenic mean?

Are organic products better?


Every day thousands of people turn to the scientists at the popular blog TheBeautyBrains.com for answers to their most pressing beauty questions. In Can You Get Hooked on Lip Balm?*

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Can You Get Hooked on Lip Balm? 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ADD AN ARMY OF CATES I WILL DIE IF THIS DOESNT HAPPEN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What about total drama??? Oh yeah add bart and homer from the simpsons and add stewie brian and peter from family guy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yay!!!! More ATLA! Toph is my fave character!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dibs on Pedobear.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LivingPeacefully More than 1 year ago
Of all the products we use on a daily basis, the ones with the most chemicals tend to be the ones we place on our bodies. Companies have marketed all sorts of products to help us not to sweat, hide or lose wrinkles, clean our teeth, and improve our view of our appearance. Many Americans never spend a moment wondering about how those products may affect their health. However, most potential customers will have at least contemplated whether those products will actually deliver what they say and whether the more costly products are worth the extra expense. Perry Romanowski's new book, Can You Get Hooked on Lip Balm? strives to answer some of those questions. A quick and easy read, the book successfully manages to take a critical look as to whether or not products deliver what they claim: a yes and no answer. They deliver what they claim. However, their careful words don't claim to do what most consumers believe. Initially intrigued by the title of the book, I was disappointed that the book had very little science in it. Concerns about what chemicals we place on our body were pushed to the side, with a wave of the hand and a claim that obviously all of these products have been tested and are therefore safe. I recommend the book for those curious about whether or not to purchase name brand or store brand products. However, if you are looking for a more informed consumer knowledge base of what you place on yoru body, this isn't the book. Disclaimer: A complimentray copy of the book was provided by Harlequin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very informative in an easy to read format.