×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Carried Away
     

Carried Away

4.1 52
by Jill Barnett
 

See All Formats & Editions

Nobody writes a love story quite like Jill Barnett, whose romantic tales are "as magical and unique as any you ever had the joy to read" (Romantic Times). Now she spirits a misty, secluded island off the central coast of Maine, where a pair of handsome brothers clash with two independent women...

The proud descendants of a Highland clan, Calum and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Carried Away 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This story is absolutely my all time favorite Romance Novel. I laughed so hard I cried. I have read this book about 20 times. You have 2 couples who fall in love; one couple is soft and tender, and the other is fun and furious. This book has no drama, no bloodshed or death, just pure romance and comedy. Please read this book, you will 100% fall in love with it as I did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I too have read this book over and over! Love it!
smbCA More than 1 year ago
This is the best book from this author yet. It has humor and character, I would read it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a witty, romantic novel that was fun to read! It shows how a person should never judge a book by its cover! The only caveat I'd give is that it does use Scot jargon, so if that's not something you know, and you aren't the type of person who wants to look up the meaning of a word, then it might not be for you, but it's worth the effort, in my opinion!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It was a lot of fun to read and had me laughing out loud a lot! The characters were fantastic and the story was a well written loveable book! This was a fast paced page turner that I could not put down until I was finished! This was a great book! I loved it! XO
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Strong characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very well-written romance that also makes you laugh!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is full of fun and laughter with an underlining of sadness and loneliness. Great Character development with a wonderful plot. I loved this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, I would read it again. Very entertaining, funny. The only thing bad was this ebook had a couple of glitches where the pages would not turn. So you would read the same few pages over and over and couldnt move on with the story. I had to tap at the bottom to bring up the menu to slide the book up a few pages. Some pages were lost witch was maddening.
CherylandMattD More than 1 year ago
This was a really easy read and a very cute story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this novel as it was the first by this author that I read. I found myself laughing out loud with George's character. I would highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A bit sophomoric but witty and entertaining for the most part.
muffin1 More than 1 year ago
Started out kind of mixed up and slow, but picked up and turned out to be a very interesting book. Held you in the story until the very end. I give it a thumbs up, must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. It did remind me of the Harlequin romance books I used to read but I likes the element of mystery included in this plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Light romance without drama...enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Took too long to get to the point of the story. Could not finish it, gave up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wait? Thats it? I wanted more. The book was good so good I wanted more. Read and enjoy the story of Amy and Calum and Georgina(George) and Eachan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CubbieCA More than 1 year ago
I had trouble figuring out exactly the time frame of this book but enjoyed it once I stopped trying to figure it out. The characters are all enjoyable. It is a fun easy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago