×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Carrie's Story: An Erotic S/M Novel
  • Alternative view 1 of Carrie's Story: An Erotic S/M Novel
  • Alternative view 2 of Carrie's Story: An Erotic S/M Novel
     

Carrie's Story: An Erotic S/M Novel

3.9 54
by Molly Weatherfield
 

See All Formats & Editions

Carrie's Story is regarded as one of the finest erotic novels ever written- smart, devastatingly sexy and, at times, shocking, Molly Weatherfield has penned a book that is standing the test of time alongside The Story of O and Justine. in this new era of "BDSM romance," a la 50 Shades of Grey the whips and cuffs are out of the closet

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Carrie's Story: An Erotic S/M Novel 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
TheStephanieLoves More than 1 year ago
he first thing I want to tell you is that your impressions of this book are nothing what it actually is like. The cover is haunting, and the blurb rather raunchy, but even as a novel encompassing the infamous human slave auction, or even further, human pony camps, Carrie's Story is more than a work of erotica, more than literary pornography; it is truly a work of art. I'd never read an BDSM novel before, and quite frankly, I'd never wanted to. But being a Naked Reader Book Club member, I decided I would have to face my discomforts, and give Carrie's Story, one of the monthly selections, a chance. Sometimes, you discover the best things in life by taking the highest of risks. And in this case, that's exactly what happened. I'm not saying I love S/M now. No. The thought of it still makes me a little queasy. But this book has brought me into a whole new world of literature, one that I find myself craving. BDSM, bondage and discipline, dominance and submission, and sadism and masochism, is a taboo subject of nature itself. Flogs, chains, gags, and leather aren't even the extremest of it in this neo-Victorian novel. Think ponies. Human ponies. Think bridles and reigns on human bodies, think whips and saddles on human flesh. Think tails, attachable only through a plug through the anus, and think of modern slavery. All very frightening concepts that I have been introduced to, and am no longer disgusted with. Don't get me wrong. Carrie's Story doesn't downplay anything, oh no. You get the rawest of humiliation, the ugliest of flaws, and the most painful of experiences. You also get unblemished emotions, ranging from homeliness, to loss, to desire, and a love story that is so untraditional in doctrine, that it makes you want to be a part of it. Jonathan is every literature geek's dream. Handsome, obscure, slightly older. And Carrie is just the right girl to fall for him. Little does she know what she's in for...well, aside from the fact that he asks her to be his slave within hours of acquainting. "Meet me at 3 pm," he says, handing her a folded note with an address. Obviously, Carrie won't take up on his offer; he is a stranger, after all. Miraculously, she does, though. And so begins their long, but surreptitiously short-lived relationship. The horrors of being beaten as a sexual fetish have always dawned on me. I've never found it arousing, or even amusing in the least. Carrie's Story hasn't changed that in me, but I still admit many of the sex scenes are mind-blowing. The fact that one could love the person who beats and whips them until bruises brandish, and permanent welts form, is beyond my perception. Molly Weatherfield however, does an extraordinary job convincing me. A question arises while reading this novel: How is the fine line between two lovers and a slave and a master determined? I always thought it would be difference in inclination of emotions, but after reading Carrie's Story, I've learned that the way you as a woman, feel about your lover, is not too distant from the way you as a slave, feel about your master. And that is the message Carrie tries to bear.
shana884 More than 1 year ago
Many years ago I read the book "The Story of O" which introduced me to a world of sexual pleasureful possibilities I felt I belonged to, but then -- I did not live it, and after years of regular relationships I met a man who brought me back to this side of myself. I started to read whatever I could find to understand myself and discovered, of course, the book "Carrie's story". I am very grateful for the book, grateful for the real person behind the novel, all the mind game she is going through to embrace her submissive part, the education and her smart, witty, ironic side of a young intelligent woman with a all-so-normal job. All the book is very explicitly and intelligently written, the language sometimes bold, erotic, exotic, fun, open. I will recommend this book for everybody who is involved in BDSM, but also for everybody who is exploring the topic, or simply wants an erotic read of another kind. I put a lot of remarks into my book and will read the book again shortly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
...although there's no shortage of the latter either. Weatherfield writes a brilliant story with a protagonist who manages to hold your attention. Carrie is complex, and more into the self-discovery aspect of BDSM than the usual lost girl looking for a daddy as is all too common in the genre. This is fairly high level writing that has perfect pacing. The only criticism I'd have is the 'pony girl' stuff which I just consider to be weird. The ending packs a visceral punch and sets up perfectly for a second act. Well done. If you like this book, also check out A Lady Pays Her Penalties by Ashley Zacharias -- which is the best buy on B&N as it is free.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing! I've only started reading BDSM Erotica a couple of months ago and started off with the Fifty Shades Trilogy and then moved on to the Crossfire Series... Neither of those series can compare to Carrie's Story (or Safe Word!) This book is magnificent! Brilliantly written! And I do not want to spoil it for others so I will not go into more detail other than recommending this book to the curious, open minded reader. If you like Erotica you will LOVE this book. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book even more than Story of O because I actually got to experience the dive into the scene through the eyes and reflections of a smart woman! Forget 50 Shades, this book has all the sex and BDSM you could want, plus complex characters and an actual plot. I was so so sad to finish this book and will definitely read it again and again. This book is so much more than erotica.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book included some excellent descriptions. The characters' motivations may not have been the best, but I absolutely loved the domination scenarios, especially when girl's Master felt particularly sadistic. The pony play elements seemed a tad bit out of place, but overall, this is a well written S&M novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was different for me. I would only recommend reading if you are into this sort of thing. I think it would be very dangerous to put yourself in a situation as Carrie has done here.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not get through more than two chapters of "50 Shades" due to the incredibly amateur writing. This was both well written, engrossing, and has become a new favorite of both myself and my spouse. Well, well, worth the read. I'm very much looking forward to reading the sequel!
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by: Krissygirl Book provided by: Publisher Review originally posted at Romance After Dark, a Romancing the Book site Well don’t be expecting a sweet erotic read because you won’t be getting it in this book. Well you think you know Carrie’s personality but you don’t know anything. She is one person at work but when she is will Jonathan she takes on a new role. This isn’t your regular BDSM book this goes even deeper into the world that you never thought you would ever enter. I have been getting into this funk where I love BDSM books and sorta thought about trying it myself. When I read this book I was taken on a different side of the scene. Not just anyone could do this. You have to submit 100% to your master and you can never speak unless asked. This isn’t the warm feeling kind of read. This book took me on a darker side and made me rethink some things. I like the idea of putting a little spin on your love life but this one wouldn’t be the spin I would want. I like to speak my mind just a little too much. I was glad that I read this book because it shows me a whole different side. I can’t see myself depending on a man, like Carrie does with Jonathan. I was glad that I read this book and got to see a more in depth side to S/M. I will warn you that this is a dark read and don’t expect a happy ending because you will be disappointed. So I say read this book if you dare. If you like it dark and in depth then this is the book for you. I am glad that I took the time and read this book. The author did a wonderful job and I wonder where she got all her information. You will be taken on sexual discoveries that you never even knew about. I was taken out of my comfort zone and I like doing that every once in awhile.
QuixoticOrchid More than 1 year ago
Carrie's Story was given to me because I enjoy reading my fair share of kink but as far as BDSM goes I tend to be a little tame. It was an introduction to something that goes beyond my comfort zone. (I enjoyed Fifty Shades of Grey but the extremes of The Story of O and Anne Rice's Beauty series did nothing for me.) This book was intelligently written and made me want to read the last page. Definitely better than Pauline Reage's The Story of O.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry, I kept wondering what decision Carrie was making...seems like she couldn't find out what she wanted or who she wanted it from.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was pretty amazing! It wasn't a book that will make you all hot and bothered but it was very entertaining! It kept my attention... I wanted to know what would happen to her. Read it! It made me very interested in that world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's ok. But I had a hard time keeping focused on it. It's not that it's bad. Just not for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very different from all the other bdsm I've read. Love all the humiliation & not just sex. Really appealed to my psychi on so many levels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago