×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity (Brixton Brothers Series #1)
  • Alternative view 1 of The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity (Brixton Brothers Series #1)
  • Alternative view 2 of The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity (Brixton Brothers Series #1)
     

The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity (Brixton Brothers Series #1)

4.2 36
by Mac Barnett, Adam Rex (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Seventh-grader Steve Brixton is an avid reader of the Bailey Brothers series, and he’s about to get a chance to put the detective tactics he’s read so much about into practice. He’s out to solve a mystery being investigated by America’s most secret crime solving agency: the United States Department of Library Sciences. It will take all of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity (Brixton Brothers Series #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I like the part where steve looked up in his hand book when ever someone is pointing a gun at u 4 word DO WHATEVER HE SAYS:) LOL
Faith Cosby More than 1 year ago
One of the best mystery books ever.matt barnet keep them coming
booksharer More than 1 year ago
This was a great choice for my 3rd grade grandson...full of adventure and humor, without the frightening sequences or rude humor present in so many of today's books aimed at young boys.
Rita_Lot More than 1 year ago
Every now and then, you come across a book that just makes you laugh and this is one of them. This book has it all. Action - fast pace chases, even on a 10 speed. Hokey disguises - that make you stand out instead of blend in. Secrets - society, codes, books, passages ways. This mystery follows the old style gum shoe cases where the detective needs to prove his innocence. Steve’s wit is quick and he is ready to apply all of his detective skills to clear his name. After all, its not ever day you have the police force, henchmen and a secret society gunning it out for you. All this makes it a page turner. Great for ages 8 and up. I’ve read this book with 3rd, 5th and 7th grade book clubs and all my students loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldnt stop reading it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was one of the best books i have ever read because o Its so full mystery and ys sREAD READ THE BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a great book for people who love mysteries ps have to read best mystery!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good but i would have to say it was bad to. The reason why i say that its bad is because the book is to slow moving and there wasnt that much thrill in it. Other than that this book was a funny book, but this isnt the book that you might wanna read over and over again. From angel. P.s. check out my other reviews (dragon ball z its over 9000, brixton brothers 4 and young samuri the way of the sword)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best book ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should read this book! AWESOME!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in a one hour sitting. I absolutly loved it! I have read all 3 I hope that there is more to come
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a bit chieesy but good with lots of humor and it can be a bit redicluse with lots of acton but leaves one question that i do not know what do we not know about teatchers????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago