×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Case of the Gypsy Goodbye (Enola Holmes Series #6)
     

The Case of the Gypsy Goodbye (Enola Holmes Series #6)

4.5 17
by Nancy Springer
 

See All Formats & Editions

As Enola searches for the missing Lady Blanchefleur del Campo, she discovers that her brother Sherlock is just as diligently searching for Enola herself! Sherlock and Enola must solve a triple mystery: What has happened to their mother? And to Lady Blanchefleur? And what does either have to do with their brother, Mycroft?

"Flat-out among the best mysteries being

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Case of the Gypsy Goodbye (Enola Holmes Series #6) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Enola Holmes Series is very well writen, with wonderful surprises on each and every page. The ending, however, was a bit...dry, I guess. It leaves the reader wishing for a bit more. I do not like how some people say this book is for adults only. I am only in middle school, and I understood it just fine. Nancy Springer depicted London in the 1880s very well, and I liked the way the characters were developed throughout the series. It was very entertaining, and all together quite delightful. This is defintely a book that won't get old, you will want to read this series again and again. Some of the concepts are not for younger readers, therefore I would say this is appropriate for ages 13 and up. Springer did a great job on this series, and I can't wait to see what she will write next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MrsKAtHome More than 1 year ago
This entire series is delightful - even for adults. Enola is an incredibly resourceful and independent heroine while reminding us how important family really is. The mysteries are simple but interesting and this one wraps everything up. The depiction of Victorian London is excellent as well. I enjoyed this series very much and recommend it for young and older adults.
Cheyenne Williams More than 1 year ago
OMG this is the last one . But it is till awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WhiteRaven101 More than 1 year ago
Am I hearing this right? This is the last Enola Holmes?!? I really like this series, even though I'm a teen. I like Sherlock, but I can never really relate to him. I somewhat relate to Enola, though. Not in parent abandonment, but in being alone in the world... Springer hit home when writing about it. If you like a short and cute read, I would really reccomend this series! I'm going to hate this series being over... it's that good!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The only thing I really have a problem with is the ending, but other than that, I find myself looking "enola holmes" in the search bar, hoping for more, but....* sigh * Every time I'm disappointed. u.u Other than that, it was a thoroughly enjoyable book because it was full of suspense and action - more than you'd think to find in a book like this. Overall, this series has become one of my favorite series. You don't have to read the middle four books in any order, but I would recommend reading the first and last books first and last, because you would miss alot of information.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(Sorry for not being here. I was disgustingly sick.) Arrianna walks in and starts to write a letter. "So I have recieved your question," it reads, "and the first thing you need to know is that you are not a stalker! I know that anytime I like a guy I do the same thing. Second thing is, ask him if he feels the same way. I know it sounds easy when written out, but if you just ask 'Hey (insert boys name here), do you still feel the same as you did last year?', I think you will get an answer. Who knows? Maybe it is one you like! Oh and, if you do not want to do that, then drop hints. Just make sure they are not too hidden because some guys have a hard time understanding hints! Have a wonderful day, Arrianna."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing. I will not spoil the end but it is a little sad. I wish there was more!!!!!! :)
Connor Manos More than 1 year ago
Do i have to read the series in order??