×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cast On, Kill Off (Knitting Mystery Series #10)
     

Cast On, Kill Off (Knitting Mystery Series #10)

3.9 24
by Maggie Sefton
 

See All Formats & Editions

Wedding bells are ringing in Fort Connor, Colorado, and the House of Lambspun knitters are abuzz with excitement. But when a murder interrupts the wedding planning, Kelly Flynn will have to solve this crime fast to ensure the killer doesn’t wind up on the guest list…
 
Kelly Flynn’s knitting pal Megan is about to get hitched, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cast on, Kill Off 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reviewers, please do not give a re-telling of the story! Just your opinion is more than enough. Most of us like to read the story and savor it instead of having it recounted to us. Why buy the book?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed book. Easy reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
olcotl More than 1 year ago
Loved it. I own the whole series. Can't wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book keeps you interested right from the start with two big surprises at the end!
judiOH More than 1 year ago
this series tells the story of true and steadfast friends and their lives. wedding bells are soon to be ringing for marty and megan. everything seems to be in order except the seamstress doing the bridesmaids dresses is murdered. her abusive husband is the prime suspect. however there are others that reason to dislike her. as the story unfolds we get to enjoy the camaraderie of the friends and kelly's own brand of sleuthing. this series never disappoints. it's a group of friends any one would like to be a part of, and we can through these stories. loved the ending with kelly and steve!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hace enjoyed the whole series and witing for more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very stilted dialog. Not as good as previous books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dollycas More than 1 year ago
Kelly Flynn's friend Megan is getting married. They have found the perfect seamstress in Zoe Yeager to create the wedding and bridesmaids dresses. Each bridesmaid is knitting their own shawl to drape over the top of their beautiful dresses. Megan has planned her wedding with the precision of a surgeon or a drill sergeant depending on which day you catch her. Nothing is going to ruin her wedding day. Not even when their seamstress gets enough courage to leave her abusive husband. The ladies all rally behind her to keep her safe. They help her get tucked away at a shelter and move her supplies right into Mimi shop so she will never be alone. The plan works great until it doesn't and Zoe is found dead in a parking lot. Of course the key suspect is her husband but their are others who may have wanted her dead. Kelly and her knitting friends are on the case. They are going to stitch everything together to catch the killer. Then they are going to get all dolled up to escort Megan down the aisle so she can start living happily ever after. I have enjoyed this entire series very much. My excursions to Fort Connor always but a smile on my face. The characters have become old friends and I am always anxious to see what they are up to. When I picked up this one what I really wanted to know is if Kelly and Steve were going to get back together. I can't tell you because you will have to read the story. I did figure out the murderer this time very quickly but the drama of Megan's wedding still made this a good yarn. Carl, the rottweiler, and the ongoing adventures with the backyard squirrel were funny and cute. This is not my favorite story of the series. Sometimes there needs to be a book to keep the story lines moving along and Cast On, Kill Off is exactly that. The mystery wasn't as complex and did not have the usual twists but we are set up nicely for the next edition.
BikerLibrarianCyn More than 1 year ago
The knitters of Fort Connor, Colorado are all mobilized for the wedding of fellow knitter Megan Smith and her fiancée Marty. The food is getting catered, the guest list is growing, and the bride’s and bridesmaids’ dresses are being sewn by Zoe Yeager, a talented seamstress with unfortunate taste in husbands. Unable to hide the bruises she receives from her brutal mate, she finally gathers the courage to leave Oscar for a women’s shelter. Unfortunately, it may have been too late as Zoe is too soon discovered stabbed to death in a church parking lot. Accountant and knitter Kelly Flynn zeroes in on the abusive and alcoholic ex as the most likely suspect, but the police have a different culprit in mind; namely Leann O’Hara, who too recently accused Zoe of stealing designs. Determined to see that justice is dealt, Kelly sets out to gather evidence against Oscar all the while dodging her friends’ not-so-subtle hints to reconnect with her own ex, Steve Townsend (that he rather unceremoniously dumped her in a previous novel seems to have been forgiven). Fans of this series come back to it again and again to catch up with the lives of Kelly and her friends. The group banters and teases while remaining steadfastly loyal to one another. At times they seem a little too invested in each other’s sex lives, but considering how they’ve all managed to pair up that’s understandable. At this point there’s no longer a question of Kelly investigating a murder, and her friends have come to support, aid, and occasionally abet her detection efforts. Fort Connor has become a comfortable place where readers can always relax and be welcomed with good friends, pretty patterns, and tasty recipes. - Cindy Chow
mayMS More than 1 year ago
I have read all of this series. This one was a good read also. It continues on from all the previous. Liked it very much. I like this book because it isn't deep and gory.
readerbynight More than 1 year ago
Excitement and chaos reigns among Kelly Flynn's familiar and friendly group in Fort Connor, Colorado. Their good friends Megan and Marty are getting married and Kelly is in the wedding party. Megan has everything under control down to the minute. The dresses are gorgeous and ready, designed and made by Zoe Yeager, a local seamstress, assisted by her sister Vera. Zoe is friendly and creative, but she has a secret. Zoe suffers from spousal abuse, hiding her bruises and nightmarish life from the world. This all-too-familiar scenario is discovered by Kelly and her friends, who try to help her make the decision to finally leave Oscar, her husband, and go to a shelter. When she does call her friends and tell them she is ready to leave they make plans to get her out of the house quickly and secretively. With shelter volunteers keeping her away from her husband, her friends feel she should be safe from danger, but is she? Though Zoe's problems put a damper on the friends' spirits, they pick up the threads of their plans. When Zoe is found dead of a single shot to the head in the church parking lot, everyone immediately turns their radar toward Oscar as the murderer. There seems to be no question about it, but questions have a way of turning up strange things. Kelly and her friend Burt get to sleuthing quickly when other suspects for the murder come under scrutiny. Meanwhile, Megan, organized as always yet easily panicked in unforseen changes, has been feeling confident that all is in order for her wedding, when her sister announces she has become pregnant and needs her dress adjusted. Prior to starting her own business, Zoe had worked for Leann O'Hara, long-time local seamstress. Fortunately, Leann steps in to help with the adjustments, another problem solved ... or is it? Maggie Sefton writes with the ability to bring her readers right into the lives of her main characters, and this book is no different. The warmth and camaraderie is engaging and shared. With a permanent cast of this size, I appreciate the Cast of Characters page in each book. Kelly's sleuthing methods are definitely a part of her personality and with the help of retired police detective Burt and his buddy on the force, everything comes to a satisfying conclusion. In this, the 9th book in the series the conclusion satisfies in more ways than one. Knitting pattern and recipes included. 4 1/2 stars Review based on Advance Reading Copy. Disclaimer: : I was given this book. I was not influenced in any way in writing this review, the words are mine alone.