×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Castaway Cove (Shelter Bay Series #6)
     

Castaway Cove (Shelter Bay Series #6)

4.5 29
by JoAnn Ross
 

See All Formats & Editions

They’ve never met. But they’re destined for each other....

Single dad Mac Culhane has traveled to some of the world’s most dangerous war zones, but now he and his young daughter have settled in Shelter Bay, where he’s become the late-night DJ for the local radio station. The last thing he expects is to connect over the airwaves

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Castaway Cove 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
celticgalCO More than 1 year ago
JoAnne Ross continues to entertain with good story lines and good characters.
judiOH More than 1 year ago
mac comes home from war only to have his wife leave him and their daughter. he takes his daughter and moves to shelter bay and lands a job as a night DJ on a local station. anne calls iin one night , but does not use her real name. she and mac pass each other several times before they actually meet. when they do the sparks fly, but mac has healing to do, and anne has her own issues. not revealing the ending but if you have enjoyed other stories of joann ross, you already know. totally enjoyed this story and can't wait for the next one. i love shelter bay!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well worth the wait. I was drawn I to the story from the first page and found it hard to put this book down.
Kris_Kringle More than 1 year ago
Each book is better than the last!! This was a wonderful story of the growing love between Mac and Annie. Add to the mix the Alzheimer and all the additional folks in Shelter Bay.
Judy_F More than 1 year ago
Castaway Cove by JoAnn Ross is a book that will be hard to let go of after you finish reading. Mac Culhane moved to Shelter Bay to raise his young daughter with family nearby to help. His marriage imploded after his tours overseas with the American Forces Network and Mac was injured. A helping hand by his father leads him back to Shelter Bay and a job as a late night DJ. Mac doesn’t expect to be attracted to a caller long before he sees the woman. Annie Shepherd ended up in Shelter Bay after her bad divorce. She wanted a life far away from the past and this town seemed the perfect fit. Annie’s scrapbook store is thriving and she has met some wonderful people that have become friends. To help fill her off hours Annie volunteer’s at a local senior center. Using her scrapbook skills she helps the seniors with memory issues to record their past. Annie is drawn to Midnight Mac on the local radio station and one night calls in to chat. Several chats eventually leads to a face to face meeting that throws both for a loop. The attraction is off the charts but neither is ready for more then just a casual friendship. But the residences of Shelter Bay never let a budding relationship slip by and pull out all the stops to get these two together. Castaway Cove is an absolute gem. I just adored Mac and Annie. Their relationship didn’t start out on the best foot but they soon turned that around. Their families and friends added another layer to an already moving book. It was like catching up with friends when other Shelter Bay characters appeared. JoAnn Ross books are auto buys for me and once you read one you will want to read them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Laurie_Ryan More than 1 year ago
Mac and Annie are perfect for each other...they just need some nudging to realize it. Castaway Cove was a great feel-good story for me, the kind I pick up when life’s getting too intense and I need a distraction. The kind that makes me smile throughout and close the book with a heartfelt sigh of happiness.
KristenLaJ More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful series! I feel like the residents of Shelter Bay are all friends and Iook forward to returning  to Shelter Bay with future books. These books are love stories, but so much more. There is plenty of emotion, characters with real-life problems, and happily ever afters. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Posts below need to be deleted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Annie and Mac realized that family was important. Just how to go about it is another story, you don't need to be always biological. Love and family two important ingredients.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name: Cinderstar Rank: leader of Flameclan Age: 25 moons Gender: &female Pelt: pure white with electric blue eyes Personality: meet me :) Kin: dead so why mention it? Mate: Crush: Kits: History: new leader of this clan!!! Favourite Song: Fallin' For You/Colbie Caillat Other: ask when I'm in a good mood
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name:JaykitAge:4? moonsGnder:she-catMate:Kits:Crush:History:actually, none yet!!!She's only a kit, remember!!!!Other:Exited,great ideas,headstrong
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
~RedWintet~
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thats fu.cking growss