×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cat
  • Alternative view 1 of Cat
  • Alternative view 2 of Cat
  • Alternative view 3 of Cat
  • Alternative view 4 of Cat
  • Alternative view 5 of Cat
  • Alternative view 6 of Cat
  • Alternative view 7 of Cat
<Previous >Next
     

Cat

4.3 20
by Matthew Van Fleet
 
From the #1 New York Times bestselling children’s book creator Matthew Van Fleet.

Purrrrrfect fun for toddlers!

In Matthew Van Fleet's captivating multiconcept book, watch twenty-two breeds of frolicking felines demonstrate synonyms, action words, opposites, and more. Cleverly designed pull tabs and flaps plus seven pettable textures and a push-button

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cat 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
JulieNJ More than 1 year ago
This book is cute, interactive and easy for a child to manipulate!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
my first child loved a book similar to this when he was a baby, so i got this book for my second child. the major positive difference of this book is the quality! all the moving parts stay on very well despite my two kids pulling and pushing, etc. with all the moving parts, it's eye and attention-catching and kids play with this book for a while. even though my 9 month old can't move the parts himself, he enjoys watching. my 3 year old has fun moving the parts. some pages are humorous and the photographer captured different expressions on the cats very well. very very good quality. one minor negative comment i may say is that there's not much story to tell in this book. it's very much visual oriented and it's just fine without a story.
Ianaday More than 1 year ago
This book was purchased as a gift for a young child who loves animals and is learning how to read. The illustrations consist of real pictures of cats. Every page has an interactive activity in order to keep the interest of non-readers: pull a tab to make a tail wag, pet the fur of a cat, or make a toy squeak (to name a few). The sentences end in words that rhyme, which is helpful for someone learning how to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 15 month old son loves kitties!! He actually spotted this book and "had" to have it!! It has brought us hours of amusement and giggles as we read and reread the pages! The kitties and their antics are adorable! Also noteworthy, the book is suprisingly durable for a 15 month old too.
jpust More than 1 year ago
This is my one-year-old son's favorite book. We have a cat--who is characteristically standoffish--but the kitties in this book give him the attention he seeks. An excellent book for toddlers, CAT features several different textures, a few pull-tab pages (including a hide-and-seek cat that plays "peek-a-boo"), and my son's favorite--a page that squeaks. He pulls this book out every day. I highly recommend it for anyone with young children and cats.
gargaux More than 1 year ago
My son loves anything Matthew Van Fleet. These books have texture to touch, movement of parts and great little story. 
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 9 month old Granddaughter LOVES this book! We read it OVER AND OVER! Darling photographs, clever movement and rhythmical verse!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My grandson loves this book, it has become one of his favorite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In addition to "DOG", "CAT" is one of my granddaughter's favorite bedtime reading books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Azra More than 1 year ago
Test