×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross Series #4)
     

Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross Series #4)

4.3 362
by James Patterson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Patterson again delivers . . . a champ of the charts. -- Publishers Weekly

Alex Cross is back, and so is his nemesis, mass murderer Gary Soneji -- and he's out for revenge. But first, Gary wants to play, and it's up to Alex to figure out the game. The lives of thousands of innocent commuters hang in the balance. From D.C. to Delaware, New York to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 362 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I found Cat and Mouse to be very interesting, and it was pretty good considering that it was one of the first books of this genre that I had read. It is a very suspenseful mystery book that keeps the reader turning the pages. The style of writing that Patterson used was very understandable and it was easy to keep up with the story. When I first read this book I thought I already knew what was going to happen, but the story kept me sucked in with turning events and new characters. This book is good for readers who do not want the ordinary, predictable story it is for readers who cannot get enough of a little horror and a lot of suspense. I would suggest this book to everyone who loves to read. It contains all the elements of a good story: the imagery, the suspense, and the overall writing. I think the true mystery behind this book is why people don¿t read Cat and Mouse.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am reading the Alex Cross series in order and this is my favorite one! I liked the twists and the love story. I would like to meet the characters...I think I would like the Cross family, Christine and Sampson. And I am very glad that villains like Gary Soneji are fictional. It's a very quick read and difficult to put down. I thoroughly enjoyed the book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
James Patterson¿s book, Cat and Mouse, lives up to its title. This book has many plot twists. Just when you think you know what is happening, something changes that is unbelievable. This book takes place manly in Washington DC, but journeys off to New York, California, and New Jersey. A central theme in this book is that nothing is what it seems. Cat and Mouse is about a black, DC homicide detective, Dr. Alex Cross, who has a Ph.D. in psychology. His nickname is the Dragon slayer. He works in the ghettos of DC; however he takes many large cases from the FBI that they can¿t handle. In Cat and Mouse, Alex is tracking an old nemesis that escaped from prison, Gary Soneji. Gary kidnapped a child from his class in a previous book. However, as he is chasing Gary, he realizes that Gary is actually pursuing him. He has to keep his guard up because Gary Soneji could be around the corner. Alex Cross has many people that are very close to him. Nana Cross his is grandmother. She is a loving and caring person that looks after Alex. Alex also has a daughter and a son. His sons name is Damon; he is very strong for his age. He has a big mind and takes after his father. The daughter is Jannie; she is even smarter though younger. She is also very affectionate. Another person Alex cares a lot about is John Sampson, his police partner. John is a very big black man, even bigger than Cross. He has known Alex since they were children, and have been the best of buds since. Alex also has a woman in his life, Christine. He loves her dearly. Alex had a wife but she was killed in a drive by shooting. This book was one of the best James Patterson books I have read. The plot is what fascinated me the most, because it had some many turns and twists. Also the way Patterson writes his books, you just don¿t want to put them down. Larry King even said ¿I¿ve just started James Patterson¿s Cat and Mouse and I can¿t stop turning pages.¿ However, no book is perfect, during the middle of the book it started to drag on. I lost my interest, but once I pushed myself to read past it, it became very deep, fascinating, and turned into a great book. I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a good police mystery/drama.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Alex Cross series is excellent! But if the publishers think that people who have time to read (like myself on limited Social Security income) can justify paying more than four ninety-nine for a low cost to publish ebook for heaven's sake, they are delusional! Will just have to follow the series from library books. Kitt
Anonymous 11 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its ok i did too after i finished rping at other places
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book that got me hooked on JP books. And still remains my favorite.
jj23JW More than 1 year ago
Captivating & mysterious, the main character helps you to understand all the players, while leaving you full of questions!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KABrown More than 1 year ago
Great book, can't go wrong with James Patterson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What the heck are clans and what does tht have to withthis book?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm enjoying this book very much. I've read "many" of James Patterson's books and will continue to do so. They are all "page turners" and that's the way I like to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RSMGreg More than 1 year ago
This is another riveting page turner. Just when I think I know where the story is headed, Patterson throws another surprise twist at me. I can't wait to start #6!