×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cats
     

Cats

4.3 57
by Seymour Simon
 

See All Formats & Editions

Cats are a perennial favorite with young kids. Filled with great tips and guidelines for kids getting their first cat. Lavishly illustrated with full-color, up-close photographs, Seymour Simon captures cats as they hunt, give birth, and play.

Ages: 5 - 9

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cats (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 57 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love cats so i got this book about cats. If you want to get this book to read you need to know that it is 30 pages, with cute pictures and lots a information. If you get the book and you need the words bigger you will have to tap the words two times in a row to get it bigger and smaller. If you want the book just after you read this review you will have to said "yes" this is helpful before you get the book.
Tiffany Torchia More than 1 year ago
The only word that can describse this book is......AWESOME! thats all i can say.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Informative, interesting, and the ability to pop the text up bigger and zoom in on the photos is just great. First photo-essay (rather than illustrated) kids' book on the NookColor, and it is really a winner for this device.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would reccomend this book to someone thats a cat lover or if you want to learn about how a cat lands on all four paws from jumping off anything.You should atleast read the sample, thats what I did and it was good...see Im a real big cat lover so I love these kind of books!but this book should be free because every little kid should be able to read the whole book without buying!
Heath Bob More than 1 year ago
AWESOMEST book ever
NoTime2Cook-Reading More than 1 year ago
While this book is full of information, the words are a bit small, even for those with good vision. And since it is a children's eBook, you can tap the text and it will enlarge to a scrollable screen that allows the reader to still see the pictures. That being said, it is readable and the photos are very cute and colorful. This would be a good additional book for children thinking about getting a cat as a pet who really want to know more about what cats are and how they live their lives. It also makes excellent reading for science reports or a non-fiction book report about cats as an animal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love kittys there sooo cute and cuddly
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE CATS
Kate Fisher More than 1 year ago
i don't like cats but this book is good, it almost makes me wanna like cats!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could you help me with the ads if you can thanks if not thats fine. But the book is called Pete the cat. And if you do help with the ads tell them to put their name in the rp post or at the end. ~Doveclaw
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like cats i have two and still want more but i do not want to pay 4.00 to get a book about them but the other reviews makr this book sound ggggrrreeeeaaaattt i want to get it but then i don't WHAT SHOULD I DO????????????????????????????????
Jordan Pulsifer More than 1 year ago
I love kittens!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the cats meowwwwwwwwwww!
Tariqshah Syed More than 1 year ago
Cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuute
Calla Svenson More than 1 year ago
well i do like cats so
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My cat Pepper is a very vain cat, and loves looking and talking about herself. I got this book for her so shell look at other cats and see she's not so original. This book has really brought down her ego, and she now only talks about herself half the time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont hate on cats cuz they are awsome!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am crazzy bout cats i have lot of cat
Bijan Bouhlev More than 1 year ago
i love this book sooooooooooo much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much,!!!!!!lol i clfccgdfrcfxfcc stop saying innapropriate thing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
B