×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Cause Celeb
     

Cause Celeb

4.3 19
by Helen Fielding
 

See All Formats & Editions

Disillusioned with life as a literary publicist in London and sick of her hotshot TV presenter boyfriend, twenty-something Rosie Richardson decides to give up glitz for good deeds and escape to Africa to run a refugee camp. When famine strikes and a massive refugee influx threatens to overwhelm the camp, officials drag their heels. The only way to get food fast is to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Cause Celeb 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book very much. The witty, girly style (especially in the beginning) is very reminiscent of Bridget Jones but as the book goes on, the reader gets a very eye opening picture of hunger in Africa. I found the concept to be very unique and the story very believable. If you like Bridget Jones's Diary and you're looking for a similar style book that deals with larger scale problems (i.e. famine instead of weight loss), then you should definitely pick this puppy up. I'm very surprised that more people haven't read it and loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Dylan O'Brien, Will Poulter, Dexter Darden, Tyler Posey, Blake Cooper, Sean Ryan Fox, Jake Norman, Elijah Wood, Sean Austin, Billy Boyd, the guy who plays Merry, Ki Hong Lee, Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Matthew L-somethin-er-another, and Tom Felton. And that's only the guys! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name: Known as Rihanna. Age: 26. Occupation: musician, actress, singer. Friends : Jay-Z (sadly not Beyonce. Hates Rihanna cus she's hotter than her), Chris Brown (he has mad a ton of single hits in the music industry *winks*), Katy Perry (hope she's not too ma that i ditched her for Chris Brown), Nicki Minaj (hope she doesnt mind for going for her man, Drake lol), Drake (hope he's not heartbroken after i broke up with him), and other people. Looks: Tan brown skin. Eyes: green and hazel (depends on day). Height: 5'8. My legs are worth 1 million dollars. Totally legit, why dont u look it up? <br> Songs: Diamonds, Whats my name, Disturbia, Rude boy, Russian roulette, Only Girl In the World, Pour it up, What now
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name: Chris Evans. Age: about 34. Mostly known for being in: Captain America the First Avenger, The Avengers, Captain America The Winter Soldier. Looks: well googLe me cuz im not explaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Name: ^^^ ppl its in the headline Age: 17 Description: tan skin, long brown and straight hair. Brown eyes, 5'10 Hobbies: singing dancing Fav song: replay scared Best friend: bella thorne, trevor jackson, more..... Shows/movies: shake it up zapped frenamies disney fairies pixie hollow, etc. Crush: none Status: single. Ppl think trevor jackson and zendaya r dating. They are not. Theyre bffs. Anything else just ask~Peace, Zendaya &#9787&starf&hearts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do not waste your money. Her first book......poor writing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
An entertaining book, and one that makes you wonder about the often self-destructive and always complex nature of relationships and how they affect our self-esteem. But even more than that I liked how the author shows the contrast between the absurdity and triviality of celebrity and the basic, severe reality of life for so many in Africa. It's heartbreaking, and outrageous, and unfortunately true in this world.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this light-hearted read about relationships, fame, aid workers, Africa and needing to be needed. Especially touching were her descriptions of the African's reactions to the Westerners. Very enjoyable and a short read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Written before Bridget Jones' Diary, Cause Celeb contains Ms. Fielding's hallmark style. The colorful characters, witty dialogue and laugh out loud moments are all there. This was a lot of fun to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've just finished Cause celeb and it's great. It's very informative, funny, a great read. Helen Fielding's writing is really good. This book is unique, it teaches you a lot about Africa and famine but it's also funny because of the way the celebrities are portrayed: some of them are so shallow! I definitely recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bridget Jones Diaries is a book that you can't put down. I stayed up all night so I could find out what was going to happen next. When I found out that there was an edition to Bridget Jones Diaries; the edge of reason, it had a much bigger effect on me. This is a book that makes you feel that your in love, and each time you open it up you get goose bumps all over. Helen Fielding captures Mr. Darcy perfetly, and leaves you wanting more!