×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Chameleon Wore Chartreuse (Chet Gecko Series)
     

The Chameleon Wore Chartreuse (Chet Gecko Series)

4.9 9
by Bruce Hale
 

See All Formats & Editions


Chet Gecko loves a good mystery. Almost more than he loves his fee--stinkbug pie.
So when fellow fourth grader Shirley Chameleon asks him to find her missing brother, Billy, Chet expects the case to be as easy a pie. But Billy's disappearance is part of a larger plot, one that involves the Rat Sisters, a riddling junkyard dog, and a vicious Gila monster named

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Chameleon Wore Chartreuse (Chet Gecko Series) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fgfffyhgtdgvgqfkuueebmnjnkgtfrghuu
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! So cool I can't wait to read the next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I personally recommend this book!It's a good book for anyone who likes a mystery!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is it Good or mystirus? I would say BOTH WHICH IS AWESOMELY COOL( sory i think i over reacted ) (i am 8 and not that good at spelling) If you like good mystories READ TTTTHHHHIIISSSSSSS Singed awesomely asdfghjklq
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do you like a mystery book with comedy in it? Well if you do then try reading The Chameleon Wore Chartreuse. This extravagant book by Bruce Hale is great for kids who love talking animals.
Chet Gecko is an animal who solves all types of mysteries. He is always getting in trouble. Natalie is Chet¿s partner. She is a mocking bird who is helpful. Shirley is Billy¿s sister. She is easily spooked and is very emotional. Billy is always up to something.
This book is about Shirley¿s brother¿s disappearance. Now it is up to Chet Gecko to find him. Well, of course, with the help of his partner Natalie. Now Chet is under pressure, because he has to find Billy before the prep rally. Will Chet find Billy in time?
Bruce Hale began his career as a writer while living in Tokyo and continued it when he moved to Hawaii in 1983. Bruce Hale has a thing for lizards. When Bruce is not writing or illustrating he likes to perform music. He has been shown on stage, television and in a move called ¿The Ride." Bruce taught writing workshop in colleges. From his books you would never guess that Bruce loves to travel, he has been to Hawaii, Kansas, and Pennsylvania. Bruce Hale also wrote Murder my Tweet, Give my Regrets to Broadway and The Mystery of Mr. Nice. He has also written many other Chet Gecko mysteries.
This book relates to everyone because, everyone has lost something and needed help finding it. Once I lost a favorite stuffed animal. I looked everywhere! I couldn¿t find it! So then I finally, gave up. Then I told my mom, and she looked under my bed and it was there! I felt so crazy! I had looked everywhere, but under my bed. But I learned a lesson from the book ¿Chameleon Wore Chartreuse,¿ never to give up!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Chameleon Wore Chartreuse, is about Chet Gecko, a fourth grade lizard at Emerson Elementary School, who was finding someone for a friend, struggling with the school bully, and likes to solves mysteries. He is trying to find Billy, a chameleon, who keeps on disappearing. Shirley is also a chameleon, who is Chet Gecko¿s teacher. Billy is funny because he drew a picture of himself beating a gila monster. Herman is a gila monster that bullies Chet Gecko and is kicked out of the football team for biting off a referee¿s ear. In this book, Chet Gecko stands up to the school bully. This reminds me of a school bully from my cousin¿s school who my cousin had to stand up to also. This is a mystery book. If you like mysteries, you¿ll probably like this book. I recommend this book for people 10 and up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okay, first off, I am 12, and I was just looking for an easy read which would entertain me. My friend said I'd finish it in a day, but I loved it! I can't wait to read the others! No matter how old you are, this is a fun read to read yourself or to others!