×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Chance for Charity (The Immortal Ones - A Paranormal Romance)
     

A Chance for Charity (The Immortal Ones - A Paranormal Romance)

4.3 71
by S.L. Baum
 

See All Formats & Editions

A new family has just arrived in the isolated mountain town of Telluride, Colorado. Welcome the Johnstons - Jason (a doctor), Rachel (a designer), and their niece Emily (a current High School Senior).

Emily has lived the life of a quiet loner in the past, trying to go unnoticed. But with Telluride being such a small and welcoming town, she finds a group of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Chance for Charity 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
IR More than 1 year ago
Faced with the daunting prospect of yet another high school, seventeen-year-old Emily Johnston is fully prepared to cope as she always does-by keeping a low profile. She, however, quickly finds herself surrounded by a group of friendly students, and strangely drawn to Link, the new mysterious stranger in town. S.L. Baum quickly draws us into the intriguing life of Emily and her family. Why do they keep moving every few years? The story unfolds at a pace that allows the characters to be fully developed. The intense relationship between Emily and Link unfolds to divulge ... I won't tell! S.L. Baum's style is elegant and easy to follow. I enjoyed reading this book, as did my ten-year-old daughter. We are looking forward to the sequel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This had to be the best book i ever read in my life at first i thought it was just going to be one of those books like twilight where a girl and boy fall in love even though they are not meant to be but this book was much more that that. this book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole book. i was so sad every time i had to put it down cause it was just great. there was never a part that you will just not want to read. it was romantic(my favorite thing about the book),sweet, funny and just a great read. i loved it. some parts you will laugh your head off and some parts you just want to cry about. This was not just a regular vampire book it was just mind blowing and every chance i get to read it again i do and so should you.
Mckim Jean-Pierre More than 1 year ago
The title says all! I laughed, kinda cried, and rooted on the characters at tense moments in the book! Loved it, you have to read!
Caitlyn Doolittle More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing! Sweet, romantic, comedic, and paranormal. Wicked good and totally reccomended!
bookworm427 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely LOVED this book! It was a little slow in the beginning. But once you know happened to 'Emily' and what's in her past, the story just gets better and better! I cannot wait for the next one, so hurry up with it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is free on Kobo, although it has a different cover, so if you are unsure about buying the whole series you can get it through Kobo and see if you like it. I am actually friends with the author's daughter and think they are really great :-).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a must read!!!!!! I read it in like less than day. If i were than i would hurry up and read it
Anonymous 5 months ago
Once you start reading this bo ok, you won't be able to put it down till you finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book for reading over the week-end. It's entertaining, although I found myself thinking it was another 'not really a teen-ager, but stuck in high school again' theme. It is a good stand alone book. I have no desire to go any farther with the series, though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Getting really tired of these "supernatural seventeen year old" stories where the heroine is a spunky, not-your-average-girl with an affinity for heavy metal but still has to go to school. Finished this one quickly, but I won't be continuing the series.
SpellBoundReviews More than 1 year ago
3.5 stars This story is somewhat reminiscent of the Twilight saga, but with a few little differences. While not completely original, it is well-written. Parts progress pretty slowly, while other sections are a good deal quicker.  Essentially, I just couldn't really get into it. I did finish it because I can't ever partially read a book unless it is god-awful, and though it wasn't my cup of tea, it wasn't bad at all. I think this story would be liked more by teens who are fans of the Twilight sage, but not looking for too much depth. Overall, it was just good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Left you wanting a little more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book about immortals and stuff that i have ever read must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All right, this was cute, fun, fast and a nice change of pace from immortal teen looking person in angst and whining all the time to some crazy characters, big secrets and happy ending. That whole happy ending thing, that always makes me smile! Thinking the rest of the series is going to be worth reading if they are as easy and fun as this first one was.